We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is adjacent to I-40 which was convenient during my cross-country trip. The desk staff were especially cordial and made me feel as if my business was truly appreciated! The room was clean and neat and had all the amenities I needed. The hostess at the complimentary breakfast was very friendly and I could tell it was important to her to ensure all guests were enjoying their breakfast and had what they needed. She's an outstanding employee! I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel if you are in the Amarillo area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    62
    34
    10
    7
See reviews for
65
53
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Thiis property is one of the very best Fairfield Inns I have stayed at. The pool and workout facillitiies are near y . The property is exceptionally clean and the staff is friendlly. The Marriott Residnece Inn shares a parkng lot, and we wre welcome to enjoy the happy hour and breakfast there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbuckinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport CT
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I've stayed at Fairfield and other Marriott-Brand hotels and motels over the past years. Not all are alike--my husband and I were quite pleased with this one. Room was very clean, well decorated, comfortable bed, plenty of room for our toiletries etc in the bathroom. Breakfast is your typical hot breakfast buffet, with all items quickly replenished. Staff friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi in room is a good benefit. We didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice; fitness room is aerobic only, but we found that at most spots where we stopped.

If you are in the area, no problem with stopping here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lambro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel was convenient to I-40 as we were going westbound. The hotel was easy to get in and out of, the breakfast was nice (the waffles were Texas-shaped and hence smaller than usual), and the beds were comfortable. The room was a good size and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Robert S,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your room, bed and complimentary breakfast. We get a lot of positive feedback on our Texas shaped waffles, and I'm glad that you liked them as well. We hope to see you again the next time you are passing through.

Sincerely,
Carol L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
328 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Room quality was very good.
Service friendly and respectful.
Breakfast quality average and good.
Location convenient to Interstate 40 and restaurants.
Parking spacious and accessible.
Quality Price ratio is very good.
Recommend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank packcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DF
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This place was convenient for a quick stop on the I 40, otherwise, nothing to write home about. The rooms were clean, pool and sap were closed for maintence and we couldn't get our shower to work (neither could 3 employees) but our room was never changed....only at check-out did they think to say they should have changed out room. This is an average hotel and if it were not for a discounted price I would not have stayed. The staff was friendly but again didn't go out of there way to solve shower issue.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roxita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Roxita,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo. Please accept my apologies for the troubles you had with your shower, and not being moved to another room. I will be addressing your comments with my staff right away to ensure that this doesn't happen again. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and I'm truly sorry we came up short. Please allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to Amarillo.

Sincerely,
Carol L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
490 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

As usual, it wasn't because of the staff. They were super friendly and helpful. And the layout was similar to most Fairfield's. It just didn't quite have the work put into it to keep it top notch.

It was impossible for us to cool the room. We like to sleep when the room is in the 60's and we had the AC turned full boat and nothing good came of it. Our biggest gripe for most Fairfield's was also true here. The square pillows suck. A good hotel needs a good bed AND a good pillow.

We had stayed in another Fairfield the night before and their breakfast offerings were much better with way more selections.

This hotel is a 2 1/2 star.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SalfromIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear SalfromIL,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo. I'm glad to hear that my staff was helpful and friendly. I do apologize that the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. I will share your concerns with my staff to ensure that any deficiencies in our breakfast are addressed. Without guest feedback like yours, we would not be able to improve our operations. We hope that you will offer us another visit in the near future to show you how we've used your comments to improve our hotel.

Sincerely,
Carol L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 69 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 69 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center
Address: 6600 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-2502
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center hotel is located near the Westgate Mall in Amarillo, Texas. Our Marriott hotel offers comfort and convenience with our spacious rooms and central location. Amarillo attractions are close by. The Palo Duro Canyon is 30 minutes from our hotel, Downtown Amarillo is a short drive away, and we're minutes from shopping, fine dining, and entertainment options. We're also nearby many of the Amarillo area businesses such as Pantex and Northwest Texas Hospital. Guests of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center can enjoy complimentary WiFi and Breakfast during their stay, along with access to our 24 hour fitness center, and indoor pool and hot tub. No matter the reason for staying in Amarillo, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center staff is available for all your hotel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Fairfield Inn And Suites Amarillo
Amarillo Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Amarillo
Fairfield Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing