We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
GLENDALE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“passing thur”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Very nice hotel upon check in staff very friendly and helpful. Many restaurant close by, breakfast very good. Rooms large and comfortable clean bathrooms only thing was the bed the mattress was very soft you felt like you were sinking into the bed. but overall nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank BARBARA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    66
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
67
56
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Upon arrival, we were greeted by a friendly front desk employee. He was very nice and helpful when checking us in.

The room and bathroom was something out of a stylish magazine. It was very to date and CLEAN. Both queen sized beds were very comfortable to sleep on. The sheets were soft and did not have that hard feeling to them. After being on the road for 11 days, and in 11 different hotel rooms at that point, everyone in the family commented on the softness of the sheets. We all agreed it was our best night sleep during our vacation.

The indoor pool was medium in size. They had a computer room with two computers to use instead of having to wait for someone to get off. It was very nice.

We had never stayed at a Fairfield Inn and Suite before, so when we showed up for breakfast we were knocked off our feet. Marriott does a wonderful job with their breakfasts. The 4 kids didnt go hungry. You had anything from lite and healthy to pancakes and scrambled eggs. The coffee was great. It wasnt weak like most other hotels.

The location of this hotel was GREAT too. Very easy to get too off the interstate. It is on the side road (access road for local traffice) that runs parallel to the interstate. Make sure you dont get in the lane that puts you back onto the interstate. Can be a bit confusing if you havent been in TX before with their access roads.

Even better yet, it was about 15-20 minutes down the road from the best steak in the world: The Big Texan home of the 72oz steak as seen on Man verse Food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soccermomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
152 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel. The room was very nice and the hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. Little things like the front desk staff suggesting a place to eat, and then when we came back from dinner, asking us how things went and did we like the restaurant. Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherlock6142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

loud hallway noise and horrible king sized bed. felt like 2 people sharing a pool float. Ugh. however, the green and white decorating scheme in the bathrokm was pretty. the hosta leaves pic made me smile.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarciaLHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmarilloFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Ms. Hansen, Thank you for staying with us during your last trip through Amarillo. I am glad that you like our decor package, we enjoy it as well. I am very sorry that you found our beds uncomfortable. We are in the middle of changing out all the mattress and box springs in our rooms and should have this completed by the end of August. I do apologize that there was loud hallway noise. Please keep in mind our front desk would be more than happy to speak with other guests who may be causing too much noise. I hope that the next time you come through you will be willing to give the Fairfield Inn Amarillo another chance! Thank you, Carol Larson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mico, TX
Level Contributor
226 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We are Marriott rewards members so the check in was painless, within 2 minutes we had our room key. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. It's a great place to stop in on your way to your ultimate destination. The free breakfast was decent! Excellent value!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I don't what it is about Fairfield, but I think their mattresses are excellent and this particular room had great sheets. My son and I had driven 16 hours from Jackson, Wy to Amarillo and got to Fairfield about 1230 in the morning.

I asked the clerk if there was any milk so I could take me meds and she got me two from their breakfast area .. no charge. When we hit the sheets I was asleep immediately... a real testament to the quality of mattress and comfortable feeling of room.

We were on the road again at 7am. So just a short very refreshing stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotacac
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a coupon for another Fairfield Inn property but stopped at this one by mistake. We had no reservations anywhere yet, so the desk clerk called the other property for us to confirm availability and rate. They were not honoring the coupon and were charging $30 more than the Fairfield Inn Medical Center. So we decided to stay where we were, and had a very nice one-night stay. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful -- just what you want after a long, hot day of driving.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruffwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center
Address: 6600 Interstate 40 W, Amarillo, TX 79106-2502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center hotel is located near the Westgate Mall in Amarillo, Texas. Our Marriott hotel offers comfort and convenience with our spacious rooms and central location. Amarillo attractions are close by. The Palo Duro Canyon is 30 minutes from our hotel, Downtown Amarillo is a short drive away, and we're minutes from shopping, fine dining, and entertainment options. We're also nearby many of the Amarillo area businesses such as Pantex and Northwest Texas Hospital. Guests of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center can enjoy complimentary WiFi and Breakfast during their stay, along with access to our 24 hour fitness center, and indoor pool and hot tub. No matter the reason for staying in Amarillo, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center staff is available for all your hotel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Fairfield Inn And Suites Amarillo
Amarillo Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Amarillo
Fairfield Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing