We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center
Ranked #21 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We found this Fairfield by accident online and now stay here routinely on our trips. Neat, clean, and in great condition! We love the location and how it is maintained. It is a great value for the money!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road on the frontside of the hotel! Less noise that way!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happybeach2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 225 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

After a long day of flying from Canada, we had chosen this hotel for a few reasons. 1) The cost was great for an overnight stay [King Room for under $100 before tax] 2) Unlike their Airport location, this location is close to downtown type attractions and such [its about a twenty minute drive from the airport if you are stopping at Starbucks] 3) The overall cleanliness [what really sold me was this franchises cleanliness]. The staff member was friendly when we arrived. I will say the elevator is a tad odd, like it was added after the fact, but not a deal breaker. When we entered our room the temperature was great, and the room smelled fresh. It had that sense of cleanliness. I always pull back the sheets right away, as I've had some bad experiences with bodily hairs on my supposed fresh sheets. To my complete satisfaction the bedding was fresh, I even received my extra feather pillows I had asked for. The next am, our breakfast was more than filling. I could have stayed longer if we didn't have an engagement elsewhere. Yes, we did stay just one night, but we will stay again. In fact our next stay is already booked. Hope you are helped by this review. :)

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TheOnlyHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was a great choice. I was in town for a wedding and chose to stay at the Fairfield Inn. This was a great decision. The hotel has been updated since the last time I was here and is very fresh and clean. The location is an excellent one. There is easy access to the interstate and this can get you to anywhere in Amarillo very quickly.
The staff was the best part of the stay. Everyone one was friendly and happy starting with the manager down to the room attendants. You couldn't ask for better.

Room Tip: The rooms at the end of the halls make for great access to the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I stopped here on our cross country journey. We had, for the most part, been staying at low budget hotels (la Quinta), but decided to splurge half way across the country.

The staff was extremely friendly, breakfast was great, room was spacious and clean, exercise room was good enough to get in a solid workout in the am, and there was nice area out back to exercise my dog.

I would definitely ecommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

As with most Fairfield Inns, the basic offering is good and this one is no exception. It is clean, convenient to I-40 on the West side of town, in a good part of town near movie theaters/malls/hospitals, etc. The room beds, bath, amenities are all standard Fairfield and while this one may be a bit older, it is more than sufficient for a night or two. The small pool is clean with lots of towels and the breakfast has something for everyone. The staff is very friendly and willing to assist in all areas. The only real complaint is that there isn't a close place to eat that you can walk to - all really require a car unless you want a lengthy walk. Down the street about 5 minutes and across the highway are many, many chain restaurants so just expect a short drive and all else is fine.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbshkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were traveling though and arbitrarily chose this hotel on our way. The room was nice, clean and comfortable, and the request for feather free bedding was met. The breakfast was good enough, although they ran out much earlier than the breakfast hours (about an hour too soon). It was a bit hard to find by our GPS, as it is on a frontage road, not really I40 as expected. But, as we had a good stay, we decided to reserve for our way back, as well, and they had the same room for us, a week later, just as well kept up. The breakfast wasn't handled any better, however.

Room Tip: We had room 302 both times, and it was quiet and easily accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I have stayed at many different Fairfield Inns, and this one was average. It was easy to locate (we were on a road trip) and check-in was smooth. The lobby is very small and it appears to be an older hotel that has been renovated. Our room was snug with two beds, but it sufficed since it was only for a night. The towels in the bathroom were awful- scratchy and thin. The beds were comfortable, although a little on the soft side. The room and bathroom were clean and smelled fresh.
We didn't have breakfast so I can't comment on that, although it looked like standard Fairfield Inn fare. This place suited our needs for a night, but I probably would only rebook here if I only needed to stay again for one night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nan831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmarilloFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us.

We are about 15 years old and do pride ourselves on keeping our hotel clean and up to date. Marriott is actually changing the towels that will be in all Fairfield's this year and we are looking forward to getting a better quality product for our guests soon.

We do hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Amarillo!

Regards & Happy New Year,
Carol Larson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
10.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Amarillo Airport
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Amarillo I-40 West, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Amarillo West/Medical Center
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center

Address: 6600 Interstate 40 W, Amarillo, TX 79106-2502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: $90 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center hotel is located near the Westgate Mall in Amarillo, Texas. Our Marriott hotel offers comfort and convenience with our spacious rooms and central location. Amarillo attractions are close by. The Palo Duro Canyon is 30 minutes from our hotel, Downtown Amarillo is a short drive away, and we're minutes from shopping, fine dining, and entertainment options. We're also nearby many of the Amarillo area businesses such as Pantex and Northwest Texas Hospital. Guests of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center can enjoy complimentary WiFi and Breakfast during their stay, along with access to our 24 hour fitness center, and indoor pool and hot tub. No matter the reason for staying in Amarillo, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center staff is available for all your hotel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Amarillo
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Amarillo
Fairfield Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing