We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“OK Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

I have stayed at many different Fairfield Inns, and this one was average. It was easy to locate (we were on a road trip) and check-in was smooth. The lobby is very small and it appears to be an older hotel that has been renovated. Our room was snug with two beds, but it sufficed since it was only for a night. The towels in the bathroom were awful- scratchy and thin. The beds were comfortable, although a little on the soft side. The room and bathroom were clean and smelled fresh.
We didn't have breakfast so I can't comment on that, although it looked like standard Fairfield Inn fare. This place suited our needs for a night, but I probably would only rebook here if I only needed to stay again for one night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nan831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmarilloFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us.

We are about 15 years old and do pride ourselves on keeping our hotel clean and up to date. Marriott is actually changing the towels that will be in all Fairfield's this year and we are looking forward to getting a better quality product for our guests soon.

We do hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Amarillo!

Regards & Happy New Year,
Carol Larson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    66
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
67
56
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 962 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The reviews on this hotel are all over the board, however since we were enroute from Salt Lake City to Dallas we knew we would not be staying more than one night so we took the chance. To our surprise this really is a nice hotel. The desk clerk was nice and we were checked in minutes. Went to the room (on the second floor) and it was directly across from the elevator. We were somewhat concerned about that location but did not complain. Except for one brief incident around midnight we never heard anyone outside the room. At midnight several people came in , got off the elevator right in front of our room and continued to talk loudly for several minutes. They finally dispersed. The room was clean, everything in the room worked including good TV reception and high speed internet. The main thing we look for is cleanliness and this room was clean as were the lines and the towels in the bathroom. The breakfast are was well stock and clean. The refrigerated items, yogurt, fruits and sandwiches were plentiful and fresh. we always check the expiration dates. Check out was speedy and the clerk was courteous since all I did was return my room keys. Now one little item---on the elevator is a sign cautioning the customer about smoking in the rooms or in the hotel. AND if caught there will be a "$250 FINE". Perhaps a hotel can "fine" a person however I think that is generally left up to the courts.I don't think the hotel has the authority to "fine" anyone, however they may impose a clean up fee if one does smoke. I am sure this sign has been posted without a lot of thought as it appears to have been printed on a computer printer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This newer hotel was very clean, and the room was spacious and nicely furnished with an abundance of outlets for a traveler's electronic devices (usually a disappointment). The staff really worked hard to be welcoming and courteous. And the waffle-maker at the free breakfast buffet made Texas-shaped waffles. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eaglemom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niceville, fl
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Traveling can be very tiring so you always hope to find a place you can always depend on...well, we thought we had found that in another hotel...not. We left that hotel at midnight and had no hopes of finding anything worthwhile. We were so very lucky to run across the Fairfield Inn. The night clerk was friendly and concerned about the treatement we received from the other hotel. Our room was clean and we had a great night's sleep. Breakfast was very filling, the coffee great...and you I can honestly say it is so pleasent to receive free comp breakfast.

Room Tip: After staying twice in this hotel I would suggest finding a room on the lower floor and use those po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We enjoyed our one night stay while passing through Amarillo. Check-in was fast and the girls were super friendly! Very nice after a long days drive. Our room was clean and cool. The pool area was well maintained. Pool temperature was good and plenty of towels stocked. Breakfast was average but, there was plenty of it . We would diffinitly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tgaildean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

This Fairfield Inn is not up to their normal standards. However, they are working to improve things. Our room had a malfunctioning air conditioner which knocked loudly when the compressor was running. When I asked to change rooms, the staff was friendly and understanding. There were no other rooms available in this hotel or any others, so they comped my room. The breakfast buffet was nice, but overall, I would say this is on the lower end of Fairfield Inns I've stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian_n_Marci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmarilloFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
My apologies for the inconvenience with the air conditioning in your room, thank you for being so gracious about the issue. We strive to have everything in working order for our guests, however sometimes problems arrive after inspections. It’s helpful to us and other hoteliers, when guests take the time to give us feedback; we use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our services.

Thank you for your feedback and I hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in Amarillo!

Sincerely,
Carol Larson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

We were on a long drive from Colorado to Texas and looking for a reasonable priced room with breakfast and two queen beds. The reservations person on the phone, Trish, was very pleasant and helpful. We arrived late and the guy at the front desk had our keys ready in record time.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoustonTexasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center
Address: 6600 Interstate 40 W, Amarillo, TX 79106-2502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center hotel is located near the Westgate Mall in Amarillo, Texas. Our Marriott hotel offers comfort and convenience with our spacious rooms and central location. Amarillo attractions are close by. The Palo Duro Canyon is 30 minutes from our hotel, Downtown Amarillo is a short drive away, and we're minutes from shopping, fine dining, and entertainment options. We're also nearby many of the Amarillo area businesses such as Pantex and Northwest Texas Hospital. Guests of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center can enjoy complimentary WiFi and Breakfast during their stay, along with access to our 24 hour fitness center, and indoor pool and hot tub. No matter the reason for staying in Amarillo, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center staff is available for all your hotel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Fairfield Inn And Suites Amarillo
Amarillo Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Amarillo
Fairfield Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing