We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE, CLEAN HOTEL - CONVENIENTLY LOCATED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
539 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
“NICE, CLEAN HOTEL - CONVENIENTLY LOCATED”
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Typical Fairfield Inn. Nice and clean, big room (but I was not in a suite). It is very conveniently located off I-40 right in the center of everything. PLENTY, of stores, shops, restaurants, gas stations, everything you need right here.

There's a very nice coin laundry on the first floor. Two washers, two dryers - both very efficient; one cycle in the dryer dries your clothes.

I have nothing bad at all to say about the hotel (well, except, maybe the internet was a tad slow - but there could have been a lot of reasons for that).

The breakfast selections were good. A little more than the usual Fairfield Inn because they had cooked selections (scrambled-type eggs, in addition to hard boiled). The young man in the breakfast room, Esteban, was exceptional, always putting out new stuff, cleaning up the area, etc. He was very pleasant to all the guests!

Nice place!

Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    71
    39
    14
    8
See reviews for
71
62
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
264 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Typical Fairfield Inn -- clean room, well maintained & a helpful staff. Location directly on "hotel row" along I-40, with lots of restaurants nearby. However. next trip, we will stay at the new Marriott Courtyard in downtown Amarillo, in a historic converted office building. Looks very nice & there is a good Mexican restaurant across the street, with some nightclubs for weekend activity if that is of any interest.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smvhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarillo
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at the Fairfield Inn as I was passing through Amarillo on Business. Great location and the staff could not have made me feel more at home. I thought the breakfast was very good and the rooms were clean. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmarilloFresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2010

The man on duty was very nice and helpful. He recommended a great restaurant, which we did go to and loved it. The room was spacious and clean. There was even and indoor pool, which we didn't use, but passed it on the way to our room and it looked very nice. Breakfast was pretty much nothing. Cereal, juice, coffee and little mini muffins is all we saw. Other than that, perfect stay

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vgwg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

This was my second visit to this hotel, having previously stayed there in April 2010. I was in Room 231, end of the hall. The room was a little disappointing. The bathroom counter was dirty, which really puts me off. It was black speckled surface, which conceals a lot. But when you looked at it closely, it was dirty. And the bath towel had a hole in it, the size of a quarter. Yuck!

But my big complaint was that they offer 'free' wifi internet, but you can only use it if you agree to a 1500+ word legal agreement and then allow them to install cookies (spyware??) on your PC. They wanted to add cookies for Marriott, and also for GlobalSuite.Net. Why is this necessary? Why are they so disrespectful of their customers? Cookies used to a somewhat benign file, but this is no longer. I complained to the front desk, and got a good discount on my nightly rate. Everyone should do the same!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TharaldsonCorporate, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2010
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you had a negative experience at our hotel. We value and utilize all our guest feedback to make improvements and create a better stay for our guests. I want to assure you the hotel is aware of the issue with the terms and conditions page and is taking steps to eliminate that page completely. We hope with our efforts to continuously improve the stay for our guests, you give the Amarillo Fairfield Inn & Suites another try next time you stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sulphur
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

The air conditioner did not work in our room. We thought that it was because it was hot when we came in but it never did cool it down. We told the front desk and they moved us down the hall to another room. The air conditioner worked great in that room. We did have someone across the hall that had dogs in there room and they barked . This is suppose to be a pet free hotel. Breakfast was a very busy place. They had it where you could make your own waffles but they had a sign up that said that they were out of syrup. The staff seemed like they were really nice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

The desk clerk was standing outside the front door smoking as we walked into the non-smoking facility. Our room was saturated with cigarette smoke; when we requested another room we were told that there were none available at the Fairfield, nor in the area so we elected to spend the night. The bed linens were torn; the bathroom floor was dirty/sticky; neither the elevator nor the hallways were air conditioned; the breakfast was poor. After all of that when we arrived home and unpacked, our clothing reeked of cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TharaldsonCorporate, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2010
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you had a negative experience at our hotel and I want to assure you that these issues have been addressed! We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. We hope with our continued efforts to improve you will keep the Amarillo Fairfield Inn & Suites in mind next time you stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 72 in Amarillo
675 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amarillo West
1.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center
Address: 6600 Interstate 40 W, Amarillo, TX 79106-2502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center hotel is located near the Westgate Mall in Amarillo, Texas. Our Marriott hotel offers comfort and convenience with our spacious rooms and central location. Amarillo attractions are close by. The Palo Duro Canyon is 30 minutes from our hotel, Downtown Amarillo is a short drive away, and we're minutes from shopping, fine dining, and entertainment options. We're also nearby many of the Amarillo area businesses such as Pantex and Northwest Texas Hospital. Guests of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center can enjoy complimentary WiFi and Breakfast during their stay, along with access to our 24 hour fitness center, and indoor pool and hot tub. No matter the reason for staying in Amarillo, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center staff is available for all your hotel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Amarillo
Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Amarillo Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Amarillo
Fairfield Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing