We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West
Ranked #52 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    205
    221
    202
    181
See reviews for
399
232
90
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fritch, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Good for sleep only. There is no microwave or fridge in the room and carpets need replacing. Although the beds are comfortable the rest of the hotel is worn out, plus there is no elevator so upstairs you go...

Room Tip: Get a room at comfort inn and suites just up the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickytside41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Ricky,
We enjoy receiving recommendations from our guest's in order to continue to improve and we certainly strive to be the best. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel was horrible from the moment we checked in. The computers were down so it took no less than 30 minutes to check in. The room we were given reeked horribly of paint. It was also hotter in the room than outside. We cranked up the a/c and hoped it would cool down. No such luck because an hour after we arrived, the a/c started making this awful screeching sound. A call to the front desk went unanswered and a visit basically ended up as a "too bad" conversation. I will never again stay in a Baymont hotel nor will I recommend one to anyone I know, including people I don't like!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtranchx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us and your experience was certainly the exception and not the rule at our hotel. We look forward to delivering an outstanding hotel experience during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Amarillo
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel was OK for the price. The bed wasn't very comfortable. Location of the hotel was good. It is obviously an older hotel that needs work. Two things that would improve perception of the hotel would be to replace the carpet on the stairs and fix the key locks on the entrances. Fairly inexpensive fixes that would greatly improve the looks of the property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Claudia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Claudia,
We enjoy receiving recommendations from our guest's in order to continue to improve and we certainly strive to be the best. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 72 in Amarillo
639 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#43 of 72 in Amarillo
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 72 in Amarillo
670 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#41 of 72 in Amarillo
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West
Address: 3411 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79109-1502 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Downtown Amarillo and Restaurants Located near downtown Amarillo, Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo hotel combines the best of convenient travel and Texas hospitality. Begin your day with hot free breakfast, then get a workout in the gym or sunny outdoor pool.Our Amarillo hotel offers easy access to local attractions and organizations like Palo Duro Canyon, Bell Helicopter and Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center. We are located near the Amarillo Civic Center and Globe-News Center. We are a pet-friendly hotel. Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo hotel is close to dozens of attractions. Soak up our Western heritage at the American Quarter Horse Association Hall of Fame and Museum, Old West Stables, Palo Duro Canyon State Park and more. Enjoy the local cultural exhibits at the Amarillo Botanical Gardens and Amarillo Museum of Art, or take in the sounds of the Amarillo Symphony. If family fun is on the agenda, try the Amarillo Zoo, Splash Amarillo Waterpark, Wonderland amusement park or Wolflin Square and Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Amarillo
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Baymont Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing