We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property just off I-40”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West
Ranked #52 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
FORT WORTH
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice property just off I-40”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stay here regularly in my travels & rooms are always clean & well-maintained. Rates are competitive. Staff is friendly; rooms are spacious & unlike one of the other reviewers, I have never seen an insect in my room. The wireless internet works well. The breakfast is great- waffles, sweet rolls, cereal, yogurt, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy- something for everyone. I always sleep well there.

Room Tip: Every room that I have stayed in has been fine. No noise from I-40, good accessibility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackalopefw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    206
    222
    206
    183
See reviews for
405
232
90
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We spent the night in Amarillo on a three-day drive from Tennessee to New Mexico. This hotel is pretty worn and is not up to the level we have seen in other Baymont Inns. It would benefit from some updating.

Room Tip: There is a Comfort Inn and Suites next door which we will try the next time we stop at Amarillo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2_Older_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were hoping to get farther in a drive but had to call it quits at 11pm in Amarillo. Went through hotels.com and partly chose this for the 24 hr lobby (hate standing outside ringing bells waiting.) polite, speedy check in. Around other hotels and stores as well as a gentle mans club down the way. Outdoor doors not locked. Hallway carpet drabby and general wear and tear in the halls. BUT our room was nice. Very large. Clean room, bedding, towels. Soft, comfortable king bed. Even had room for a fairly large couch. Breakfast included cereals, biscuits and gravy, eggs, waffle maker, etc. Not gourmet, but more than most value hotels offer. Pretty busy during our stay but had seemed so quiet at night- surprised at all the people in the morning! Our room was comfy and a pleasant surprise. If you're not tired though you might have dwelled on the other issues before getting to your room and felt underwhelmed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becksKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2013

On my trip to denver i spend the night of december 24,2012 in this hotel because before i used to stay at this hotels but in this one once i walked in my room after 15 minutes of being there i found a cockroach on my bed once i pulled down the bed sheets and my son who was in my computer in the desk saw another one under the desk i called the office immediately and told them about the disgusting moment that i experinced and i tried to get my money back because i wanted to move hotels and they told me that i had to call hotels.com to be able to fix my problem because i did my reservation with them not directly with my hotel. Hotels.com called the administration and the administration told them i was more that one hour in the room and for that they couldnt give me my money back when i actually had less than 30 minutes in the room the only thing they could had offered me was a another room which smelled like cigarrate alot even though it said it was a non-smoking room the beds where horrible old and the restroom was full of mole and dirty and i called again but they said the couldnt do anything because it was a holiday day and the manager wasnt available i dont recommend this hotel to anyone horrible service and the breakfast very bad...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#35 of 72 in Amarillo
642 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#43 of 72 in Amarillo
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 72 in Amarillo
672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#38 of 72 in Amarillo
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West
Address: 3411 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79109-1502 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Downtown Amarillo and Restaurants Located near downtown Amarillo, Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo hotel combines the best of convenient travel and Texas hospitality. Begin your day with hot free breakfast, then get a workout in the gym or sunny outdoor pool.Our Amarillo hotel offers easy access to local attractions and organizations like Palo Duro Canyon, Bell Helicopter and Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center. We are located near the Amarillo Civic Center and Globe-News Center. We are a pet-friendly hotel. Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo hotel is close to dozens of attractions. Soak up our Western heritage at the American Quarter Horse Association Hall of Fame and Museum, Old West Stables, Palo Duro Canyon State Park and more. Enjoy the local cultural exhibits at the Amarillo Botanical Gardens and Amarillo Museum of Art, or take in the sounds of the Amarillo Symphony. If family fun is on the agenda, try the Amarillo Zoo, Splash Amarillo Waterpark, Wonderland amusement park or Wolflin Square and Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Amarillo
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Baymont Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing