We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty and old”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West
Ranked #52 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“dirty and old”
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Booked this hotel on expedia using unpublished rate. Ended up being more expensive that published rate on another site. Place is old, poorly maintained and filthy. Grout in bathroom was three different colors which showed how dirty the bathroom was. Bed was old. walls poorly patched and painted.

There is no way this hotel deserves ranking of 2.5 stars. dirty, shabby and old. I have also reported this to expedia as well

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling19592011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    205
    221
    202
    181
See reviews for
399
232
90
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

I read the horrific previous reviews of this location. Bed bugs, filthy floors, bedsheets with stains, screaming ladies abandoning their rooms in the middle of the night ...it all sounded very scary. I tossed caution to the wind and check in two different times within a week. In both cases I checking in after midnight, the night clerk, Oscar was most helpful and put me in a room near an outside door so I could unpack my loaded car fast.

Yes, it is an older hotel and some repairs (that have a handy-man look) have been made. The rooms, towels, sheet's and bathrooms were clean. The ice machine down the hall worked fine, the shower was nice and hot with a newer type shower head. In both of my rooms I didn't smell cigarettes or anything like that. The breakfast was basic but not bad for quick bite before getting back on the road. I think these folks are really trying to make some improvements.

I found the room to be good for a basic rate of 55.00 to be a value for what I got. I think that's the most important thing to keep in mind if your thinking of staying here. Overall not bad for a good nights sleep before getting back on the road. I will stay here again if I need to make another trip through Amarillo.

Room Tip: The east side of the hotel has the best lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeMcLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

I've seen the reviews trashing this place but come on.... Really?? What do you expect from a $50 room?? You can't have a champagne diet on a beer budget.. If you are expecting a 5 star experience you better just keep driving for about 6 hrs to Dallas and stay at the 4 seasons. It was clean enough and had a good night sleep for just blowing through town.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewie510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2011

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel on a business trip and both times I have enjoyed my stay. The staff was helpful, smiled and respected my privacy. I will continue to make this my primary hotel choice for my Amarillo business trips.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgmgca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Me and my daughter were traveling together. The Baymont Suites were perfect for our one-night visit. The clerk, sensing we would want safety for two women travelers, gave us a perfect location... close, but not too close, to the front desk. The room was spacious, clean, odor-free, and updated. We felt as if we were in a five-star hotel. All the amenities were there for us: flat-screen TV, two desks, frig, microwave, iron, hair dryer, all the soaps and soft towels, plus 3 pillows for each head. It was quiet all night long and we slept well on very comfortable beds. The evening clerk was very helpful in showing us the way to the restaurant we wanted to go to and the morning clerk was very gracious to us as well. I will definitely go back to this Inn when traveling.

Room Tip: Tell them if you need a safe room location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fvaldiviez2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2011

I forgot that I had put my purse in a drawer(to keep it safe) the night before and left the hotel without it. I just totally blanked it out. When I discovered it 2 1/2 hrs after checking out and driving down the road, I called and the clerk checked the room and found it. The manager kept it safely in the office until I returned for it. I am very grateful for that honesty. Everyone who worked at this hotel was very friendly and the rooms, though older, were very clean. The hot breakfast was excellent. I am happy though tired with the extra 5 hours of driving!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJJ36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2011

This hotel is located right next to the mall and was a great value. It's an older hotel, but very clean, comfortable, and the shower was wonderful! There was a free breakfast. Overall, it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen_T87410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 72 in Amarillo
639 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#43 of 72 in Amarillo
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 72 in Amarillo
670 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#41 of 72 in Amarillo
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West
Address: 3411 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79109-1502 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Downtown Amarillo and Restaurants Located near downtown Amarillo, Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo hotel combines the best of convenient travel and Texas hospitality. Begin your day with hot free breakfast, then get a workout in the gym or sunny outdoor pool.Our Amarillo hotel offers easy access to local attractions and organizations like Palo Duro Canyon, Bell Helicopter and Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center. We are located near the Amarillo Civic Center and Globe-News Center. We are a pet-friendly hotel. Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo hotel is close to dozens of attractions. Soak up our Western heritage at the American Quarter Horse Association Hall of Fame and Museum, Old West Stables, Palo Duro Canyon State Park and more. Enjoy the local cultural exhibits at the Amarillo Botanical Gardens and Amarillo Museum of Art, or take in the sounds of the Amarillo Symphony. If family fun is on the agenda, try the Amarillo Zoo, Splash Amarillo Waterpark, Wonderland amusement park or Wolflin Square and Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Amarillo
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Baymont Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing