We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place”
Review of Sleep Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Airport
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Place”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were in the area for family business and decided to stay here. Our stay didn't start too good, when we went to the room, unpacked, turned on the AC and left for about 2 hours. We came back and the room was HOT!!! I went to the desk and told the staff, and he at first said, well, the sun is going down so maybe it is just heating the room up. I told him that all curtains remained closed and that the air coming out of the vent was warm. He then apologized and said, Ok, lets get you to a better room. He did find us a room that for the next three nights, just about had ice coming out of the vent! I applaude the staff for taking care of us in that way!

The free breakfast was one of the best I have had at any freebie breakfast. Instead of trying to make instant eggs look like scrambled eggs, these were done in a little round patty, and actually had some taste to them. Also, the sausage used actually tasted like sausage! That was a real treat!!!

Overall, I have no complaints. The staff was ALWAYS friendly and helpful. I value that!

I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gman0119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn
806 372 6200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    60
    27
    14
    7
See reviews for
36
56
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
778 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

It looks like a dump on the outside, but is completely refurbished on the inside. The room, lobby, and breakfast area were all clean and inviting. The beds were comfortable.

It is conveniently located on I40, 1/2 block from the National Quarter horse Museum and Hall of Fame, if you are interested in that sort of museum.

A Cracker Barrel Restaurant is right next door, and some fast food places in a block or two.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the first floor near the lobby, as some of the guests are very loud in the breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capitollover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and will surely use the information you provided to create a more enjoyable experience for our future guests. We hope to see you in the future and meet or exeed your expectations.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We checked in for the night on 4/2/2014. This is an older hotel with slightly smaller rooms than most newer hotels, but was nicely updated, well maintained, and very clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the high thread count sheets were exceptional. Our room included a flat screen TV, good internet service, and excellent water pressure/temperature in the large shower. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. Staff is friendly and helpful without being "in your face" all the time. We will be in Amarillo about once a month or every 6 weeks and will return to this hotel often.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebRN509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest;
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we are very glad to receive such a great positive review, I will share your comments with our staff to keep them motivated!. Once again thank you for the opportunity to take care of your travel needs and hope to see you in a near future and provide you with the same or better quality stay.

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We travel through Amarillo on our way to Colorado several times per year and have stayed at this Sleep Inn numerous times. It is clean, comfortable, quiet and well managed, and has a Cracker Barrel Restaurant right next door if you want to just walk for a meal. We have paid between $59 and $79 (plus tax)for a double room ... a great value for the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We have stayed at this particular Sleep Inn probably 30 times and have never had a problem. The rooms are always clean, the beds very comfortable and the staff is always pleasant and helpful. We will continue to stay here throughout the years to come.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Jeani;

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, we appreciate your kind words and will share with the rest of our staff to keep them motivated. We hope to see you soon and meet or exceed your expectations. Is such a pleasure to receive such possitive feedback!!.

Olaf Reyes
Sleep Inn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

When I stopped there was a wind storm and the lady at the desk came out and helped me bring my luggage in. Very nice and clean as well, and in the morning there were new staff and nice as well. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iownhighs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear guest;

Thank you very much for writing a review, is always a pleasure to receive possitive feedback and certainly will share it with the rest of our staff and keep us motivated. We hope to see you again and make your stay a pleasant one.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Sleep Inn Aiport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Our room was recently updated and very clean. Good size size shower and decent breakfast as hotel breakfast goes. Awesome staff; super helpful and patient with everyone we saw. Only downside is they have poor noise insulation so it's a bit noisy. I'm a heavy sleeper and live out of hotels so it didn't phase me. Great price for the value.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pippin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Roscoe R;

Thank you for taking the time to fill our survey, we apreciate all comments and suggestions from our guests; we will use this information to create a more enjoyable experience for all our guests. We hope to see you in a near future and let us take care of all your traveling accomodations.

Olaf Reyes
Sleep Inn Airport
Amarillo, TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.3 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#37 of 73 in Amarillo
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#23 of 73 in Amarillo
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 73 in Amarillo
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Airport
Address: 2401 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79104-3400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing