We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn Airport
Nearby Hotels
$75
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$90
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
48
65
30
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
65
30
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausageroom was cleanlarge showerwafflesgladly stay here againwalk in showereasy access to the highwaywest sidehard boiled eggstv channelshot tubchoice hotelsmicrowave and refrigeratorcoffee makerbed and pillowsthe breakfast areaan overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 164 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2014

It looks like a dump on the outside, but is completely refurbished on the inside. The room, lobby, and breakfast area were all clean and inviting. The beds were comfortable.

It is conveniently located on I40, 1/2 block from the National Quarter horse Museum and Hall of Fame, if you are interested in that sort of museum.

A Cracker Barrel Restaurant is right next door, and some fast food places in a block or two.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the first floor near the lobby, as some of the guests are very loud in the breakfast room just off the lobby. Breakfast begins at 6:30, so if you don't want to be awakened, try to get another room further down the 1st floor hall or on an upper floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capitollover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and will surely use the information you provided to create a more enjoyable experience for our future guests. We hope to see you in the future and meet or exeed your expectations.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We checked in for the night on 4/2/2014. This is an older hotel with slightly smaller rooms than most newer hotels, but was nicely updated, well maintained, and very clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the high thread count sheets were exceptional. Our room included a flat screen TV, good internet service, and excellent water pressure/temperature in the large shower. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. Staff is friendly and helpful without being "in your face" all the time. We will be in Amarillo about once a month or every 6 weeks and will return to this hotel often.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebRN509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Guest;
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we are very glad to receive such a great positive review, I will share your comments with our staff to keep them motivated!. Once again thank you for the opportunity to take care of your travel needs and hope to see you in a near future and provide you with the same or better quality stay.

Olaf Reyes
Assist GM
Sleep Inn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We travel through Amarillo on our way to Colorado several times per year and have stayed at this Sleep Inn numerous times. It is clean, comfortable, quiet and well managed, and has a Cracker Barrel Restaurant right next door if you want to just walk for a meal. We have paid between $59 and $79 (plus tax)for a double room ... a great value for the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We have stayed at this particular Sleep Inn probably 30 times and have never had a problem. The rooms are always clean, the beds very comfortable and the staff is always pleasant and helpful. We will continue to stay here throughout the years to come.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Jeani;

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, we appreciate your kind words and will share with the rest of our staff to keep them motivated. We hope to see you soon and meet or exceed your expectations. Is such a pleasure to receive such possitive feedback!!.

Olaf Reyes
Sleep Inn Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

When I stopped there was a wind storm and the lady at the desk came out and helped me bring my luggage in. Very nice and clean as well, and in the morning there were new staff and nice as well. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iownhighs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear guest;

Thank you very much for writing a review, is always a pleasure to receive possitive feedback and certainly will share it with the rest of our staff and keep us motivated. We hope to see you again and make your stay a pleasant one.

Sincerely;

Olaf Reyes
Sleep Inn Aiport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews