We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money on this place, stay at the super 8 east!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
So Cal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money on this place, stay at the super 8 east!!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2009

This place is priced like it's a 4 star hotel, but deserves less than one star. Rooms were old and the beds were like sleeping on concrete (ended up sleeping on the floor). Tv had terrible reception and . I've stayed at several hotels in amarillo and I highly recommend the super 8 east off the I-40--is by far the best bang for the buck (paid $58 for two queens) beats the heck out of Days Inn at $85+ and the beds are nice and soft!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rob44mag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    80
    71
    59
    31
See reviews for
148
77
33
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
portales, nm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend. Due to a conference in town they only had 1 room left with 2 beds and it was a smoking room. We were charged $129.99 plus tax which totaled $150.55. That was more than the several other more expensive hotels that we had checked for that type of room, and the Days Inn isn't near as nice as those places. The chart on the door said our room was only supposed to cost $99 and even the suites were only $110. It was rediculous how much they charged just because all the other hotels were booked. I would rather sleep in my car next time.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaylynn1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2009

I have stayed here twice in the last 3 months:
The hotel is clean.
The service at the front desk is just fine.
The breakfast is minimal as far as Days Inn's go.
TV is good, lots of channels. Golf Channel
They are over priced. I know its summer but they charged me $25 more in June then in March.
THE BEDS ARE LIKE SLEEPING ON PLYWOOD.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2008

OK stay 0 Good price.
The pool was over clorinated. By the time we got out and even after our shower it felt like our skin was peeling off.
The fitness room was OK, only three machines in a tiny room.
The beds were very hard. I could hardly move the next morning.
The tub was very hard to get in and out of for a short person. Definatley not user friendly for the shall we say the more "mature" age group.
The towels were like sand paper. Not very soothing to sore skin from the pool.
We found the shower curtain slimy, and moldy.
This was not one of the nicer Days Inns that we have ever stayed in.
I would only recommend this place if you are in a pinch for some place to stay.

  • Liked — Soft Pillows
  • Disliked — Over Clorinated pool, very hard beds
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrailBlazers04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn West Medical Center
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#38 of 72 in Amarillo
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
5.8 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#35 of 72 in Amarillo
654 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#21 of 72 in Amarillo
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center

Property: Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center
Address: 2102 S Coulter St, Amarillo, TX 79106-2514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarillo represents the best of what makes TEXAS unique. Here, Western lore and legend come together to mix with the "down home" hospitality Texans are famous for. Whether visiting the hospital or just wanting to get away our Days Inn takes great pride in attending every customers needs. You are walking distance from a series of hospitals and medical complexes that are earning high reputation in West Texas. Additionally, there is a major shopping mall near Days Inn , and many excellent restaurants in the immediate area. We want you to feel free and enjoy our amenities. 50 newly renovated rooms, Free HOT breakfast, Fitness room. Indoor heated pool with spa, and 24 hour guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing