We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Others may not agree...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center
Ranked #34 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a hard review for me. The reason being that the service was excellent and you could tell the staff had tried to make the most of what they had to work with. The addition of a fridge, microwave, coffee machine, large flat screen TV really helped raise the bar. However, most folks would not have gotten past the older condition of the room. No cover on the a/c, multi-colored door (as if they repainted it but got lazy and didn't finish it) and some stains in the bathroom.That being said, I had a good night's sleep and the bed was comfortable.

I appreciate Antonio going out of his way to offer me recommendations. The steak house was good, and though I didn't get to visit, his recommendations for a late night cocktail sounded like they would be fun. Additionally, the next morning, I arrived for breakfast in the lobby 15 minutes early (I didn't realize it at the time) but the hostess was gracious enough to allow me to go ahead and grab some things so I could get on the road.

All in all, friendly welcoming service and okay rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 332 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is an older property, outside entrance, which I prefer.
The management is to be congratulated for maintaining this motel in fine condition.
The biggest down side for me was the lack of a grab bar to enter the hot tub.
The hot tub water temp needs to be raised a few degrees.
Staff was very good as was the breakfast.
Easy access from I-40. Three fast food joints with in a half a block of easy walking.
We stayed here on points, 10,000, and would again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfing72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, General Manager at Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Ross,

We are honored that you chose to redeem Wyndham Reward points with a stay with us. We are happy that you found the property maintained well and that it was suited to your preferences. Your only 'downside' has been brought to the attention of the owner partnership and renovations are being discussed. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit and appreciate sincerely your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carlyss P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antonio M, General Manager at Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LakeZurichIL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antonio M, General Manager at Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antonio M, General Manager at Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nylla H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antonio M, General Manager at Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Autry G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antonio M, General Manager at Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
5.8 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#33 of 72 in Amarillo
701 reviews
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#41 of 72 in Amarillo
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn West Medical Center
6.2 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#23 of 72 in Amarillo
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center

Address: 2102 S Coulter St, Amarillo, TX 79106-2514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: $62 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarillo represents the best of what makes TEXAS unique. Here, Western lore and legend come together to mix with the "down home" hospitality Texans are famous for. Whether visiting the hospital or just wanting to get away our Days Inn takes great pride in attending every customers needs. You are walking distance from a series of hospitals and medical complexes that are earning high reputation in West Texas. Additionally, there is a major shopping mall near Days Inn , and many excellent restaurants in the immediate area. We want you to feel free and enjoy our amenities. 50 newly renovated rooms, Free HOT breakfast, Fitness room. Indoor heated pool with spa, and 24 hour guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing