We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff is super. Antonio and Cassandra are amazing...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    69
    65
    53
    28
See reviews for
132
65
29
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Strafford
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The room was functional as a place to sleep and convenient to the Firestone across the street where our was being repaired after we broke down on a cross country trip. There was a LaQuinta next door that was better and where we would have moved to if we had needed to stay another night.

There were rowdy people running around and slamming doors into the early morning hours.

Beds were very hard.

Dingy, a little dirty, and I got a piece of glass in my foot that was in the shower.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, General Manager at Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Good afternoon, ma'am. Foremost, thank you for your feedback. Secondly, I apologize very sincerely for all of the difficulties that you encountered during your stay. I know that management has been in contact with you and I hope that we have satisfactorily addressed your concerns. If I may be of any further service to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We travel to Amarillo every Christmas to visit family, and for the past 4 or 5 years we have stayed at this hotel. It is convenient to I-40 and the Westgate Mall and a multitude of restaurants. The staff is friendly and accommodating, especially Cassandra and Antonio. We always take the same room, modern and immaculate with a comfortable King-size bed. Breakfast is included-- eggs, sausage, biscuits, cream gravy, cereal, juice, coffee and tea. This year, they added Belgium Waffles which you make fresh. Delicious and fluffy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, General Manager at Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you so kindly for your sincerely kind regards of our hotel. It was and has been a pleasure welcoming you back each holiday season and we very much appreciate your continued business. We very much look forward to your return and thank you for your review. Have a wonderful afternoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I always stay at this hotel and have for quite some time. It's in a very convenient location and always has a very friendly and accommodating staff. The management is great and very on top of things and the price isn't bad either ;-) I always recommend this hotel to friends and family and have never had any problems here. I travel to Amarillo a few times a year and this is the only hotel I will stay at.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, General Manager at Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Michael, thank you for your kind words. We appreciate very much your continued patronage and it is a pleasure to serve and accommodate you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Days Inn Medical Center on your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
5.8 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#35 of 73 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
5.9 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#29 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#44 of 73 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center

Property: Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center
Address: 2102 S. Coulter Dr., Amarillo, TX 79106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarillo represents the best of what makes TEXAS unique. Here, Western lore and legend come together to mix with the "down home" hospitality Texans are famous for. Whether visiting the hospital or just wanting to get away our Days Inn takes great pride in attending every customers needs. You are walking distance from a series of hospitals and medical complexes that are earning high reputation in West Texas. Additionally, there is a major shopping mall near Days Inn , and many excellent restaurants in the immediate area. We want you to feel free and enjoy our amenities. 50 newly renovated rooms, Free HOT breakfast, Fitness room. Indoor heated pool with spa, and 24 hour guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing