We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced. Unkept. Unsatisfied (Mostly)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Over priced for the room. Maintenance wasn't doing their job. Windows weren't SEALED. Upside: Staff was excellent, they were very nice and seemed generally interested in my well being while staying there. Unfortunately after this experience with this particular location I think I'm going to have to right Days Inn off as a viable place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 329 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

pulling up I was already impressed, great color scheme. Checking in was so much fun! The manager Antonio was so welcoming and inviting. We sat there and joked around through the whole process. I had decided to rent two rooms for my son and his friends for his bday they wanted to swim so I needed somewhere with an indoor pool. Antonio brought over extra towels for them and heard us talking about ordering pizza. He made some suggestions and even let us use his phone to order it. Wow it's that's not great customer service I don't know what is. The rooms are very clean and very updated. I stay Wyndham when I travel and I can honestly say this has been the best stay yet! :-) I got a great rate, superb customer service, comfortable beds and a yummy full breakfast :-) good job Days Inn and excellent job to the manager Antonio. Thumbs up 5s ALL the way!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bamb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank TROYANDJOANNG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antonio M, Manager at Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I called the front desk and spoke to Antonio about very large spiders in my room and also a big spider's nest that was under the chair, in the ceiling corner and in the curtains. He offered to move me but it took me an hour to unload in to the room and this was impossible to do once my dogs were asleep. I asked for a discount on the room (which was fairly pricey for the area) and he said he would ask the owner but no such luck - nothing was reflected on my bill.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank rufdoof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio M, Manager at Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Good afternoon, ma'am. I personally recall serving you and felt like we had resolved the unsavory pest control issue you had. Upon your departure, I had our pest control contractor service the property to immediately resolve the issue. However, I'm so sorry that you left disappointed. Guest recovery and proper accommodation is a maintain goal that I strive to insure my desk staff and myself constantly maintain. Due to your inconvenience, I added a discount of twenty-five (25) percent to your bill. Please call 806.359.9393 and speak with me, Antonio, so that I may provide you with an updated, itemized folio that reflects the discount. I hope that we have to opportunity to serve you again in the future and reinvent your opinion of the superior service we pride ourselves on at Days Inn Medical Center, Amarillo. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antonio M, Manager at Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antonio M, Manager at Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn West Medical Center
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
5.8 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#33 of 72 in Amarillo
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#41 of 72 in Amarillo
245 reviews
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center

Address: 2102 S Coulter St, Amarillo, TX 79106-2514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range: $63 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarillo represents the best of what makes TEXAS unique. Here, Western lore and legend come together to mix with the "down home" hospitality Texans are famous for. Whether visiting the hospital or just wanting to get away our Days Inn takes great pride in attending every customers needs. You are walking distance from a series of hospitals and medical complexes that are earning high reputation in West Texas. Additionally, there is a major shopping mall near Days Inn , and many excellent restaurants in the immediate area. We want you to feel free and enjoy our amenities. 50 newly renovated rooms, Free HOT breakfast, Fitness room. Indoor heated pool with spa, and 24 hour guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing