We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleased!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Richardson
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Pleased!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Met all of our family criteria - location, cleanliness, breakfast, microwave, fridge, courteous service and all for a good value!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    69
    65
    53
    28
See reviews for
132
65
29
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Service was great my room was very confortable. if ever in Amarillo again my stay will be at the Days Inn

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elbert, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our stay was inexpensive and great for just one night. We were near the medical center so we heard a few sirens during the day. The pool was pretty dirty and the deck of the pool was worse. It needed to be swept! Make sure you get to breakfast early as the food was mostly gone by 8:45 am when we showed up. Still ok for a one night stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mckinney
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel and room were just fine. But the email we received said our room was $69 per night. But we were charged $89 per night. We didn't have the email with us as I had deleted it before we left for our trip. We will not be staying at a Days Inn again because of this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
5.8 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#34 of 73 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
5.9 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#29 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Amarillo - West
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
Red Roof Inn Amarillo West
#44 of 73 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center

Property: Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center
Address: 2102 S. Coulter Dr., Amarillo, TX 79106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarillo represents the best of what makes TEXAS unique. Here, Western lore and legend come together to mix with the "down home" hospitality Texans are famous for. Whether visiting the hospital or just wanting to get away our Days Inn takes great pride in attending every customers needs. You are walking distance from a series of hospitals and medical complexes that are earning high reputation in West Texas. Additionally, there is a major shopping mall near Days Inn , and many excellent restaurants in the immediate area. We want you to feel free and enjoy our amenities. 50 newly renovated rooms, Free HOT breakfast, Fitness room. Indoor heated pool with spa, and 24 hour guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Amarillo - Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing