We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Amarillo - West
Ranked #53 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ok for the price.”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Bed and bedroom area clean, bathroom and towels, not so much. Everything updated and very modern looking. Very convenient. Free WiFi. No breakfast, but it was just fine for how cheap it was, $45 on a Saturday night a few days before Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darwinfem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    20
    11
    25
See reviews for
12
14
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Of course the rate was nice, and the night shift lady was okay at best...

I checked in late at night en route to Kentucky from Arizona and needless to say exhausted from the road. I checked in around midnight. Ready to sleep I headed upstairs, only to find that the floor was dirty and dusty, I think this is a new flooring system they are trying...Not a fan. I climbed into bed and was woken up not even moments later by feeling like something crawling over me...sure enough...what looked like 20-30 bedbugs were crawling around the bed. Of course I headed downstairs to move rooms and was greeted with a "Really?" type attitude as though my issue was not high on her list of things to take care of...but she did oblige and give me a new room...identical, but no bed bugs this time. The bed slept nice enough, but I didn't get a sound sleep before hitting the next twelve hour leg of my trip because I kept waking up thinking about those bugs...Not that I'll be back through Amarillo anytime soon but I think I'll fork over an extra 40 bucks to have a decent experience next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sixstringsent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Rooms were a little small but not bad. Newly re-done, service was good, rooms were clean. Only thing was our phone in room did not work. It was quiet and location was good. I really have no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Queenvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macpatel, Manager at Motel 6 Amarillo - West, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 - West Amarillo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mac Patel
GM
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

If you need a cheap nights sleep with no bells and whistle than this is the place.
King Room no Smoking. The bed was Good, Shower & vanity clean, of course tiny towls & soap and nothing else, but that's Motel 6. My biggest compliant is the new Go Green bamboo floors were nasty dirty, after I took off my shoes I walked just a few feet from the bed to the bathroom the bottom of my feet were black. I do not believe the floors have been mop or scrub sense they were installed, wear you flip flops in the room. Very noisy rooms, my was on the ground floor and could hear everyone above me and the on both sides. At 1am some dudes with load base playing on their car went on for over an hour. Bottom line what is the value, at $45.00 Motel 6 is losing the battle on affortable lodging, for a few dollars more you can get a inside room, with large towels, shampoo and other services.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itexasfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macpatel, General Manager at Motel 6 Amarillo - West, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Guest:

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel.I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience.

We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards.

We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and have taken corrective action to ensure that this incident will not occur in the future.We sincerely hope you will give us an opportunity in the near future to extend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Mac (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We arrived and checked in. Office staff very pleasant and helpful. Opened up room and it smelled funny (sort of stale and moldy). Pulled back sheets on bed to find a cigarette burn in the sheets that went all the way down into the mattress pad. This was suppose to be a non-smoking room. Did they change the sheets? Did the housekeeper smoke her cigar while changing them? One will never know. Called the front desk. Very helpful moved us to another room. Again cigarette burns on the comforter. I asked for my money back and they gave it back without a problem. This hotel has some serious housekeeping issues. Even the guy at the front desk was appalled.

Room Tip: Find a hotel further west in the city. They are nicer, cleaner and your car won't get broken in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macpatel, Manager at Motel 6 Amarillo - West, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Guest:

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience.

We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards.

We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and have taken corrective action to ensure that this incident will not occur in the future. We sincerely hope you will give us an opportunity in the near future to extend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Mac (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Rooms are extremely small … I think a prison cell would be larger. The room was clean and that is where it stops. Beds are uncomfortable and no sound insulation in the walls. We could hear all the noises of our neighbors and this makes for a very fitful night’s sleep. There has to be a better place to stay in Amarillo.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macpatel, Manager at Motel 6 Amarillo - West, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Guest:
Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience.

We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards.

We sincerely hope you will give us an opportunity in the near future to extend our hospitality.

Sincerely,

Mac (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is a very easy access from I-40 as you come into Amarillo from the west. Close to every kind of restaurant imaginable from fine dining to fast food. The establishment was quiet even though it was pretty full. They accommodated my request for a ground floor easily. The room was lovely, in spite of the poor paint job (I don't think they were finished). It had a wonderful new tub/shower that was deep enough to actually soak and was very clean! The bed was great! I especially like the bamboo (Motel 6 is going green!) flooring as opposed to the horrible carpets most motels/hotels have, it feels cleaner and doesn't retain odors! Especially great in a pet-friendly motel like this chain. Free wi-fi is a plus!

Room Tip: I was in 119, no problems!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Streak333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macpatel, Manager at Motel 6 Amarillo - West, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Dear Guest:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 4592 Amarillo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mac Patel
GM
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#25 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#22 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#38 of 73 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Amarillo - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Amarillo - West

Property: Motel 6 Amarillo - West
Address: 2032 Paramount Blvd, I-40 & Exit 68A Julian Blvd/Paramount Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79109-1612 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - West)
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Amarillo - West 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Motel 6 Amarillo - West in Amarillo, TexasAll rooms at this Motel 6 include 32" LCD TV with AV connection for gaming, Free Wi-Fi, bathroom with granite countertops and a raised wash basin, wood-effect flooring. This property has 50 plus channel line up including 5 Showtime movie channel and 3 spanish channel with NFL network. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Amarillo - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing