We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Texarkana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Not comparable to the other comfort suites. Looks good when you walk in lobby and room. But upon further observation I was very disappointed. Shower had no hand rails and nothing to hold on to. Towels were thin and appeared old. Then looking at the bathroom floors they were dirty with stains. Plus the kicker is that it was DOUBLE the price. Yes, double. Went to front desk and waited, with new guest waiting and no one showed. I do not plan to stop here on our return trip. And I am a fan of Comfort Inn, but not this one.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buncheygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    92
    36
    18
    18
See reviews for
90
81
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grandview, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Easy access from the highway, pleasant staff, variety of restaurants within the area, clean and well maintained rooms. The staff recommended a local restarurant - awesome steaks, great salad with loaded baked potato fixins'. The local patrons were quite friendly also.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teretha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a nice, reasonably priced hotel, right off I-40. It is clean with lots of amenities. I stay there whenever I drive through and need an overnight stop. Staff is friendly, rooms are spacious and well maintained. They have king beds or two queens. Breakfast is included.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demorest, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Apparently this hotel has a bar, which I was not aware of when I booked the room. We arrived late on a Saturday night and there were people drinking all over the lobby area. Nobody was grossly obnoxious or anything, but just not the sort of atmosphere I would want my children around. Otherwise the room was comfortable and the breakfast pretty good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed on at this great hotel with excellent service because of a family member in Amarillo in the hospital giving birth to a new grandchild for us! Having stayed here before, we stopped by the lounge and commend Chris Ross for his excellent management and promptly making our visit very enjoyable. The lounge is very well decorated, with really comfortable seating! All the other staff was friendly and our suite was clean fresh and well laid out! The breakfasts were very good and each day started really well with the relaxing atmosphere at Comfort!

Room Tip: Stay where you have had a great stay before, like this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielsville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Actual hotel address is 6318 Ventura Drive, not the address above; location TX776 per the receipt. Last night I could have stayed at a Best Western or Quality or Sleep Inn, or some other hotel. I chose the Suite expecting something a bit above. Not the case at this location...
First, I notice the drapes look like they came from a yard sale. Then when I go to close them they don't open and close properly. Then I notice staining on the furniture and staining on the walls as well as some holes. Then it was time to go work out. First, there is a remote but no TV; just a wire hanging from the ceiling. The equipment was again yard sale grade. The elliptical was also a balance challenge; it wobbled so much it was unusable. The treadmill best was wearing cut in the belt housing and made weird noises.....that was fun.
Oh, and let's not neglect the business center....I wanted to print my boarding passes. The chair not only would not go up it was a balancing challenge too. Again, yard sale grade...

Overall, I could have stayed at an Econo Lodge and saved some money and gotten the same experience...but for less $$$$.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelsByDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Stopped late in the evening after long day of driving. A little trickey getting to it. Right off highway, but involves another business parking lot and access road. Room was clean. It was quiet on third floor. Comfortable beds. Good selection at breakfast. Hot and cold foods. Pleasant staff. We would stay here, again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krdrury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#30 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
6.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.2 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#21 of 73 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
Address: 2101 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79102-4404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
94 Units, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Whirlpool Suites, Free Full Hot Breakfast, Wi-Fi, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Room, Guest Laundry, Elevators, In room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Micro-Fridge, Ceiling Fan, Sleeper Sofa, 27 inch TV's with Expanded Cable, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing