We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfort Suites”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Beyond the great pricing and overall value, this place always tries to beat your expectation. I sat in the lounge and enjoyed the entertainment of Chris (bartender) and a couple of guest. Amy at the front desk was a treat and very helpful for this late check in.

Thank you Comfort for keeping up your high standards.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    94
    36
    18
    18
See reviews for
91
82
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We ended up at this hotel in Amarillo after I found my favorites in the area had gone up considerably in price. The hotel was highly rated on the discount hotel site, so I figured it would be a good bet.

I was very pleasantly surprised! The Comfort Inn & Suites is located nearby the other hotels I normally enjoy, so location turned out to be great! It's a bit tricky to find your way from the main drag to the hotel, but that was also true of the almost adjacent hotel I stayed at on my last visit. Apparently traffic planning is not a funded activity in Amarillo!

The hotel is of fairly recent construction, and is in wonderful condition. The whole facility was spotless. The front desk person greeted us promptly and was very pleasant. In less than three minutes, we were on our way to the room.

The room was typical of this caliber of hotel. We had two double beds and plenty of room. There was a nice Samsung LCD tv. The channel guide in the hotel manual was not up to date, plus most of the channels were duplicated on multiple adjacent spots, so it was really hard to find a tv show.

The beds were comfortable, with multiple small pillows.

The a/c unit was a through-the-wall model that included a continuous fan if you wish. This helps mask the cycling of the a/c unit - another feature I like. The temperature control was mounted on the a/c unit instead of a wall thermostat, so it's a bit harder to get the temperature right for your sleeping habits. This is also typical of this class of hotel.

The bath was very clean, and included one of those hoop shower curtains. I like them a lot because of the extra room they provide. The shower head is right about 6' from the floor of the tub, so it might pose a challenge for taller folks.

The rooms in this facility are probably about the same as similar hotels. The walls are not masonry, so we heard a bit of noise from the neighboring rooms. Unfortunately this is not unusual for even some of the more expensive hotels in this class. It was quiet by bedtime, so we slept well.

The hot breakfast was good, and typical of this class of hotel. The breakfast area was very clean and well attended.

Parking is a bit of a hike from the lobby. I recommend parking under the canopy while you check in, dropping your bags before you park.

Room Tip: The hotel is away from the highway, blocked by other hotels. I don't think there will be a bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
209 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My son and I stayed at this Comfort Inn on our cross-country road trip, which I selected based on reviews on TripAdvisor.

The well-maintained hotel is right off the freeway -- easy access off and on. Check in was easy, and the person at the desk was friendly and courteous.

We were very pleased with our room -- well-appointed, roomy and clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable, and the hotel was quiet -- so we had a great night's sleep.

The restaurant has a bar --drinks only, no food. As we were hungry, we made the short 5 minute walk to Cracker Barrel for a home-style meal.

This restaurant offers a very nice (free) breakfast, which includes eggs, sausage, cereals, fruit, yogurt, waffles and more.

I would not hesitate to stay here (or comparable Comfort Inn) again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Clean rooms, very nice beds, a little extra room from a typical hotel room. Breakfast was good. No surprises, which was just what we wanted. The location (south side of town) was not particularly convenient but that wasn't a major problem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Just a short wait at desk to check in. Room on main floor was a suite, nice bed with firm mattress, but small pillows. Big screen TV, sofa, a safe, fridge, microwave and a movable table for room amenities. Bathroom was nice although the toilet paper bracket is poorly located - watch your right elbow. Went to breakfast area about 8am but it was crowded. Went back just before 9 but omelets and sausage were gone along with attendant. Desk clerk was able to provide more, which we appreciated. An enjoyable stay although noted some road noise from I-40 out front. Looked like Burger King was the only walkable restaurant. Will stay here again on next trip through Amarillo.

Room Tip: Get there early?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGreatTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
127 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

When you visit this hotel be sure to drop by the Liquid Lounge for drinks, Chris and his staff will set you up with a good drink and good conversation, afterwards the walk back to your room is safe and short

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckghutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here last minute on an across country trip. Price was great, room was clean, very large and comfortable. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was good too. Would stay here again. The only thing I didn't like is they still have bedspreads rather than duvet covers or sheets over the bed cover; although the bedspread didn't appear unclean, we took it off the bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrz2az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 73 in Amarillo
366 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 73 in Amarillo
662 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
0.2 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#23 of 73 in Amarillo
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#37 of 73 in Amarillo
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
Address: 2101 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79102-4404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
94 Units, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Whirlpool Suites, Free Full Hot Breakfast, Wi-Fi, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Room, Guest Laundry, Elevators, In room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Micro-Fridge, Ceiling Fan, Sleeper Sofa, 27 inch TV's with Expanded Cable, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing