We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
Ranked #21 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This hotel provided a nice clean base for 1 night whilst travelling Route66 in May. The room was clean with a large comfortable bed, the pool, spa and fitness room were clean and sufficient. The breakfast was a good start to the day. We planned to have a real Texan steak at the Big Texan Steak Ranch but this is at least a 25 minute drive away and after travelling all day we couldn't be bothered.(We also heard that the place is a gluttonous food fest) so decided to avoid it and we're completely satisfied by the Hoffbrau Steakhouse that was 2 doors along.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STUandLISA-NEWCASTLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    72
    33
    18
    16
See reviews for
78
67
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This hotel room was clean. Our room had 2 beds in it. The beds were horrible. The pool needed to be cleaned. The hot tub was not in service. Breakfast the next morning was awful. I usually don't write bad reviews. The price we were charged was over $100.00. Even the children didn't sleep well. We use Choice hotels often. This hotel was not up to the standards we have found at other Choice hotels. Other than the pool needing cleaning, the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry79225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I recently stayed overnight at this hotel. The room was clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable. The staff was very nice too. I would recommend this hotel if you are passing through Amarillo.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T-Town70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this Comfort Inn on March 18, 2012. We paid 75.00 a night plus taxes so the price seemed reasonable. I will give the positives first. We had a King room which was nice sized with a sofa, a desk with chair, and a bar area with a microwave and a refrigerator. The room and bathroom were clean. The bed was very comfortable. Now for the negatives beginning with very thin walls between the rooms. The neighbor next to us stayed up half the night talking on the phone. We could hear his conversation in our room which was right next door to us. There were also people in the hallway making lots of noise too. After talking with the people in the hallway I called the front desk to report the disturbance. They said they would check on it for me and get them to quiet down. One problem with the noise issue was that the doors to the room are very heavy and bang loudly when guests shut them. I did call the front desk one more time to report the noise from the room next to us. I gave them the actual room number and the front desk called the guest in the room to ask him to quiet down. I could hear his conversation with the front desk from our room. Comfort Inn is responsible for building their hotels with better sound proof construction. I seriously doubt I will stay in a Comfort Inn again. The other negative was the breakfast which is considered a full breakfast. The eggs were powdered, the bananas overly ripe, the waffles were raw in the center, and the yogurt was some off brand that wasn't tasty. I had the coffee and the juice. My husband tried the bisquits, sausage, and gravy. He was o.k. with these items. On other negative was using the WIFI. It seemed very difficult to use. After such a restless night with inadequate sleep I was a little crabby. I spoke with the front desk to let them know I was unhappy with the stay. Their comment was "we can't control what the other guests do." To their credit they did call the guest causing the noise. They also had added a "use of safe" charge for 1.50. I made them take it off my bill.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. Hopefully they have one. At least you are on record for requesting one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roxy1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

This hotel was great, from beginning to end. The room smelled amazing, was extremely clean, the staff was great, everything was wonderful. I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We have stayed in this hotel a few times over the years when we visit family. This time was bad. We walked in around 11:00 AM and asked for a room. We checked in and walked straight to the room and started to smell mold or mildew as we made our way down the hall. We walked into our room and the smell was horrible. We went to the front desk and for a refund, they said we had already checked in and there was nothing they could do unti lthey spoke to a GM who was out for the day. We left and went to the Ashmore Inn and Suites. This was my first time to stay there and it was great. The manager finally refunded our money after complaining to the corporate office and VISA.

Room Tip: Don't get one on the first floor. The whole floor stinks
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We pulled in late and we were very happy to find clean tidy rooms that seemed very spacious. The beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. We stayed two nights - very pleased. I wish the showers were a little bigger but the heat lamp was nice & the water smelled filtered or softened but it felt good! I will definitely stay here again. Nice AAA discount! Very worth the $.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wintergyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 69 in Amarillo
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 69 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#19 of 69 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
Address: 2101 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 69 Hotels in Amarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
94 Units, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Whirlpool Suites, Free Full Hot Breakfast, Wi-Fi, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Room, Guest Laundry, Elevators, In room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Micro-Fridge, Ceiling Fan, Sleeper Sofa, 27 inch TV's with Expanded Cable, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarillo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing