We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bEST wESTERN”
Review of Motel 6 Alvin, TX

Motel 6 Alvin, TX
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Alvin, TX
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Alvin
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The breakfast could be better . The people are nice. The place is clean. There pool is nice and clean. I found a hair in the tub and no remote control. They dont bother you at check out without a phone call. Very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternalvintx, Webmaster at Motel 6 Alvin, TX, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind words about our staff and the cleanliness of our property. I’m sorry that the free breakfast wasn’t to your liking, and I also apologize for any other ways in which we fell short. Our goal is complete satisfaction, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our clean, quiet and comfortable hotel soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 64 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We were travelling on our way to Galveston and decided to stay in Alvin before heading to the beach the next morning. Unfortunately, there was a softball tournament and everything was booked, except for the ol' best Western (should have been my first clue). Long story short it was very pricey for the conditions, the room was STANKY, and the sink didn't drain properly. The actual worked fine and the beds slept ok, so all in all it did meet the necessities. I would recommend the holiday Inn express.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank nickyyy_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternalvintx, Webmaster at Motel 6 Alvin, TX, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m glad that our clean, comfortable rooms satisfied your needs, but I’m sorry that we were unable to exceed your expectations for whatever reasons. We take great pride in this hotel and could have moved you to another room if there were any maintenance or housekeeping issues. In any case, I hope you will stay with us again. We value your business very much.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

very good over all ,no problems close to attractions,restaurants,close to convention, easy excess to everything,stores, gas,,swimmig pool clean,personnel very pleasant,attentivevery good over all ,no problems close to attractions,restaurants,close to convention, easy excess to everything,stores, gas,,swimmig pool clean,personnel very pleasant,attentivevery good over all ,no problems close to attractions,restaurants,close to convention, easy excess to everything,stores, gas,,swimmig pool clean,personnel very pleasant,attentive

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Santos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternalvintx, Webmaster at Motel 6 Alvin, TX, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. We take pride in being close so much of what makes Alvin, Texas a great place. I’m very pleased that you had such a pleasant experience and hope you will stay with us again when your travel plans bring you to this area. We look forward to having you with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We only stayed one night but the room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and professional. There was a problem in the room above us which resulted in water leaking form the light in our bathroom. The staff cleaned up the water and everything was fine. The price was reasonable and I would sty there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Juan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternalvintx, Webmaster at Motel 6 Alvin, TX, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am very sorry, however, that an unforeseen problem upstairs momentarily interrupted your stay. I’m pleased to hear that everything was cleaned up and quickly and adequately. I appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your family and hope you will stay with us again when you visit the area. Serving guests who respect our combination of value and comfort is a pleasure.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel, may not be much to look at on the outside, but the rooms are excellent. They are clean, and updated with flat screen tvs. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was very good! We was in town for business and personal reason, and had family members with us. So we needed an extra room, for xtra nights, the staff accomadated us and kept our family close. The bed was amazingly soft, and comfortable. We will gladly stay at this Hotel when in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 886frederickf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternalvintx, Webmaster at Motel 6 Alvin, TX, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. We value comments like yours, and it is obvious that you can see how much effort we put into making this a great place to stay. I’m sorry that you didn’t find the outside of the property as appealing as the inside, but we do plan some exterior upgrades. Our goal is a 100 percent positive experience for every customers, and I’m glad to hear that we’re nearly there in your eyes.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Great room as it was clean and quiet. Beds were great. Nice TV with plenty of channels. Internet worked fine. Felt nice and safe. No elevator to 2nd floor. Breakfast is skimpy in a very small space and no coffee once breakfast is over

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternalvintx, Webmaster at Motel 6 Alvin, TX, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to comment about our hotel. I’m glad you found a generally positive experience in our quiet and clean rooms. We strive to provide an exceptionally pleasant experience. I apologize that we aren’t able to provide an elevator at this time, and I’m sorry that the breakfast wasn’t up to your standards. We’ll keep these comments in mind as we change and improve. Again, thanks for your comments.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is an older motel that is well kept and updated facilities, The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was sparse but adequate and for the price it was fine. We would stay here again mainly because the room was clean comfortable and updated. We were initially concerned when booking because of the price, but we found this to be a very fine motel and worthwhile.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternalvintx, Webmaster at Motel 6 Alvin, TX, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. While I’m sorry that the breakfast wasn’t what you expected, I’m very glad to hear that everything else about your stay met or exceeded your expectations. That’s always our goal. We hope you’ll stay with us many more times in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alvin hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Alvin/Houston
1.2 mi away
Alvin Extended Stay
Alvin Extended Stay
#5 of 8 in Alvin
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Alvin
Super 8 Alvin
#2 of 8 in Alvin
164 reviews
1 mi away
Scottish Inns & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Alvin, TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Alvin, TX

Address: 1470 S Bypass 35, Alvin, TX 77511-4112 (Formerly Alvin Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Alvin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Alvin
Price Range: $72 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Alvin, TX 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Alvin, TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alvin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing