We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“May 2014”
Review of Alvin Inn

Alvin Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alvin Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Alvin
Hockley, United States
1 review
“May 2014”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We only stayed one night but the room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and professional. There was a problem in the room above us which resulted in water leaking form the light in our bathroom. The staff cleaned up the water and everything was fine. The price was reasonable and I would sty there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Juan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternalvintx, Webmaster at Alvin Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am very sorry, however, that an unforeseen problem upstairs momentarily interrupted your stay. I’m pleased to hear that everything was cleaned up and quickly and adequately. I appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your family and hope you will stay with us again when you visit the area. Serving guests who respect our combination of value and comfort is a pleasure.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    10
    9
    6
See reviews for
25
20
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel, may not be much to look at on the outside, but the rooms are excellent. They are clean, and updated with flat screen tvs. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was very good! We was in town for business and personal reason, and had family members with us. So we needed an extra room, for xtra nights, the staff accomadated us and kept our family close. The bed was amazingly soft, and comfortable. We will gladly stay at this Hotel when in this area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 886frederickf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternalvintx, Webmaster at Alvin Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. We value comments like yours, and it is obvious that you can see how much effort we put into making this a great place to stay. I’m sorry that you didn’t find the outside of the property as appealing as the inside, but we do plan some exterior upgrades. Our goal is a 100 percent positive experience for every customers, and I’m glad to hear that we’re nearly there in your eyes.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, PA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Great room as it was clean and quiet. Beds were great. Nice TV with plenty of channels. Internet worked fine. Felt nice and safe. No elevator to 2nd floor. Breakfast is skimpy in a very small space and no coffee once breakfast is over

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternalvintx, Webmaster at Alvin Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to comment about our hotel. I’m glad you found a generally positive experience in our quiet and clean rooms. We strive to provide an exceptionally pleasant experience. I apologize that we aren’t able to provide an elevator at this time, and I’m sorry that the breakfast wasn’t up to your standards. We’ll keep these comments in mind as we change and improve. Again, thanks for your comments.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is an older motel that is well kept and updated facilities, The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was sparse but adequate and for the price it was fine. We would stay here again mainly because the room was clean comfortable and updated. We were initially concerned when booking because of the price, but we found this to be a very fine motel and worthwhile.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternalvintx, Webmaster at Alvin Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. While I’m sorry that the breakfast wasn’t what you expected, I’m very glad to hear that everything else about your stay met or exceeded your expectations. That’s always our goal. We hope you’ll stay with us many more times in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel was excellent, the staff was wonderful. We stayed there Christmas Eve 2013, they were very friendly; family members in other rooms, too. We all agree. The room is spotless and well appointed. Our favorite part was the "fresh remote" bag. Hotel (TV) remotes can be gross - this was an excellent touch. We'll be back; highly recommended!
Patti P

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patti r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternalvintx, Webmaster at Alvin Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very nice comments. We do whatever we can to make stays at our hotel comfortable. Thanks also for noticing the extra efforts we take to ensure cleanliness, like the remote bags. I’m glad to hear you will be returning to stay with us again. We value your business.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Helpful and Friendly staff. Location was convenient to shopping and restaurants. I did not eat breakfast due to early shift work but I did go into the dinning area and it appeared clean and organized.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternalvintx, Webmaster at Alvin Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks again for your positive comments. You and your family were obviously so pleased that you commented twice. We look forward to having you with us again anytime. It is guests like you and your family that make being a hotelier a pleasant and rewarding experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Wonderful hotel in Alvin! Rooms were spotless. Employees were all very nice. Oscar was a doll! He went out of his way to make sure I had decaf coffee! Would have liked it to have a hot breakfast but this is not a BWPLUS hotel even though it is run BETTER than some of the Pluses we have stayed at!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alvin hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvin
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Alvin/Houston
0.0 mi away
Alvin Extended Stay
Alvin Extended Stay
#5 of 8 in Alvin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Alvin
Super 8 Alvin
#2 of 8 in Alvin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Scottish Inns & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alvin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alvin Inn

Property: Alvin Inn
Address: 1470 S Bypass 35, Alvin, TX 77511-4112 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Alvin Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Alvin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Alvin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alvin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alvin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alvin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing