We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Place to Eat in Alvin”

Las Flores Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 91 Restaurants in Alvin
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“My Favorite Place to Eat in Alvin”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I have been going to Las Flores for several years. I eat there 2 or 3 times a week. I like everything that I have had, but especially love the Tacos Al Carbon and the Shrimp Mexicana. They have the best chips and salsa that I have ever had. Some people say their food is bland (meaning not hot and spicy) but that is just perfect for me.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattcat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Above Average Tex-Mex”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

One of the best places in Alvin for Tex-Mex. The food is served fresh and hot. I would prefer to have a little more spice. But you can always add salsa. The service is the best. Very friendly and responsive to any request. Our work group eats there about once per week.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always good.”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This little Mexican restaurant has been constantly good every time we go. The shrimp Diablo was excellent!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Tex-Mex”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Local family operated Tex-Mex cafe. Wonderful lunch specials. Wonderful charro beans and good salsa.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not Great but Good Tex-Mex”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food at Las Flores is very good, although it tends to be on the bland side as compared to some other Tex-Mex cafes. It's definitely worth a try if you're looking for Tex-Mex in Alvin. It's probably the best in town.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Flores Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Alvin, Texas Gulf Coast
Alvin, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Alvin, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Las Flores Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing