We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great manager!”
Review of Super 8 Alvarado

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Alvarado
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Alvarado
Reviewed August 17, 2011

The manager, Steven Garcia, is absolutely the best. So helpful and accomodating. His friendly staff was very upbeat and helpful. Clean rooms, good value.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phc756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8alvarado, General Manager at Super 8 Alvarado, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

My staff and I thank you for this review! During your stay, several members of our team were involved in making your stay the best we could. I will personally discuss your comments and ratings with each of them. When guests like you take the time to tell us how we're doing, it only makes us better. For that reason alone, your review is invaluable to us.

Come back anytime!

Best regards,
Steven Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 129 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2011

As a truck driver, the company I work for sends me out of town once in awhile, so when it's time to rest I start looking for a Super 8. Well I hit gold again when I stopped in Alvarado, Tx. for the night. Checking me in was Steve, and when he said "We're here for you" I about fell over. Being somewhat "old school" I thought the era of taking care of your customers and making sure their comfortable had long since died...Take it from me, it hasn't in Alvarado. So if you need to rest and you want to be well taken care of, stop by and see Steve or Jackie, and be prepared to be taken care of. Just like back in the day!

Bob Lane, Chanute, Kansas

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank towbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8alvarado, General Manager at Super 8 Alvarado, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2011

Your feedback was greatly appreciated! We are truly a customer-focused hotel and, thanks to folks like you who take the time to tell us how we’re doing, we can strive to do even better. My staff and I were delighted to read your kind words; this review has already inspired us to look for even more ways to give our guests the service they deserve. Thank you again!

Steve Garcia, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

I travel for a living. i stay in over 40 hotels a year. from 1 star to 4 stars. this super 8 is flawless. i cannot find one thing that was wrong. i just wanted to see one thing wrong to feel normal! the staff, cleanliness, i mean everything is flawless! towels are generous size. shower sprays a correct amount of water. not even one hole in the shower head is clogged! yes! i looked! let's look under the mattress! it's perfectly clean! lets take off the pillow covers! perfect. no stains! let's test all the wall outlets plug tension. all tight! you dont need to worry about the generous wall outlets being loose when you're charging your cell or your laptop. btw. wi-fi is free and fast. i tried the wi-fi in the morning and in the evening. still lighting fast at all hours. there is also a public computer for guest to use in the Free breakfast room. this is much better value than any 4 star hotel i stayed at. to name them, Hyatt regency, Hilton, Marriot and rennaisance. and Im saving over $100 a night and im getting 4 star quality! those other 4 stars charge $9.95-$12.95 per day for internet. there is no charge at this super 8 or any Super 8! If all Super 8 were like this. all hotels will go out of business. if your in the fort worth area, i reccommend your drive 17 miles south and stay at this Super 8.it's on I-35w. and the girl working in the evening was super cute! and for those woman who think they are clean. you come to this super 8 and take a look. I dont think your own place is as clean as this super 8!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank restorerolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8alvarado, Manager at Super 8 Alvarado, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2011

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Trip Advisor Survey. This feedback is extremely valuable to us and we listen. The bottom line: your satisfaction is our MAIN focus. Come back and visit us soon! Sincerely, Steven Garcia and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

my title says it all...more bang for the buck! Great staff, service, cleanliness, large rooms, great breakfasts.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We stayed at this Super 8 location for 4 days. And it was absolutly great. We were on the 3rd floor, very quiet. It was 4th of July and i thought it might be loud, but it was the oppsite.Breakfast was good,free newspaper to read at the pool. The only thing i would ask to improve is the pool and hot spa. Great area , everything is near that you need. We will stay there again when visiting Alavarado

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonne4dich1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

This hotel is nice and fairly quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful. The guest laundry is decent and the washer and dryer work good. The rooms are decent enough -clean, and
odor free.
You do need to run the A/C for real peace in your room. The hot tub is not hot at all.

We did like this hotel. The price and location were good for us and we like clean, odor-free rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrktravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Pro's: Cheap stay, clean, new hotel, large minifridge & nice lcd tv in room, friendly staff

Con's: No frills, weak continental breakfast (even for free), extremely hard beds, and the wireless internet has a low sometimes-unconnectable signal


Overall, for the price, it has no frills but is a clean and pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank echo5433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alvarado hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Alvarado
165 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvarado
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alvarado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Alvarado, TX
Motel 6 Alvarado, TX
#5 of 5 in Alvarado
21 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alvarado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alvarado

Address: 5445 S Interstate 35 W, Alvarado, TX 76009-6381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alvarado
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Alvarado
Price Range: $57 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alvarado 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Alvarado, Texas! Located in Johnson County, Alvarado is 30 miles from Dallas and 22 Miles from Fort Worth. You cannot miss us as you are traveling- highway 67 between Dallas and Cleburne and I-35W. Every room has free wireless Internet, Iron, Coffee Maker, Microwave and Mini Refrigerator. We also provide a Continental Breakfast each morning. One, two and three bed rooms are available, as well as smoking, non-smoking and rooms for the disabled. Small Pets welcome too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Alvarado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Alvarado
Alvarado Super 8
Alvarado Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing