We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, but can be noisey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Alvarado
Certificate of Excellence
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great room, but can be noisey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a new hotel. It has nice, clean and comfortable rooms with the usual amenities expected for a hotel in this price class. Desk staff were friendly and helpful. My room (311) faced Interstate I-35W. My only complaint is that the under-insulated walls and inexpensive windows did not block the sound of the heavy traffic at night. I'll stay again and ask for a room on the front side.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill_W5PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    19
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
40
29
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mornington Peninsula
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We arrived at this hotel straight from Australia and were met with very helpful staff We were picking up our motor home up the road next morning but ended up staying two nights.Teresa,s advice and help was exceptional. Our baggage was delayed for two days , so much help was offered by Teresa and her staff from extra toiletries and use of facilities to recommendations of where to shop and eat? The beds at this hotel are the best I have ever slept in .
There is nothing we can say about this hotel that we didn't like. We would highly recommend anyone staying in Alvarado to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beep5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

During a recent trip to Texas we had to stay a day longer than anticipated. Made online reservations at the last minute and arrived less than an hour later. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. Had a great room on the 1st floor, enjoyed the strawberry flavored Texas shaped waffles the next morning (and I don't like waffles), used the business center and left. But, I left my ipad in the room. Teresa called my cell phone a couple of hours later to let me know that they had it. She shipped it to me right away and called me with the tracking number. She was a life saver!
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dani845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Had a month long stay at this Comfort Suites for work and I could've have been any happier with the service. The assistant GM, Teressa Parker, made sure every question was answered and every need was met. Would recommend and will stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camper3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Alvarado on several different occasions and never had a bad experience. The staff was always polite, friendly, and accommodating. The Assistant GM, Teressa Parker, is a true gem who always had a smile on her face. I could tell that she held herself and her staff to high standards of professionalism and hospitality. Although I have no reason to go to Alvarado any more, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. Entire hotel was immaculately clean. Staff was very helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable. Great Location. Close to many restaurants. Loved the full breakfast. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rah267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

the hotel was very nice-clean and new. The asst. general manger, Teressa Parker, was extremely helpful,giving us directions to a wonderful, local restruant, Bennie's. Teressa also assited us with a place to stay in San Antonio. Her outgoing manner and knowledge is an asset to your company. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drwhowho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alvarado
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alvarado
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvarado
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Alvarado
Super 8 Alvarado
#4 of 5 in Alvarado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burleson Inn & Suites
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Burleson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 400 Village Park Drive, Alvarado, TX 76009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alvarado
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Alvarado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites® in Alvarado, TX is close to Haliburton. This Alvarado, Texas hotel also provides easy access to the Fort Worth Zoo and Six Flags.Guests of the Comfort Inn & Suites will appreciate comfortable interior corridors that offer safe and easy room access. The outdoor seasonal pool is a relaxing place to unwind, while the exercise room provides a great work out for guests.Business travelers will appreciate the on-site Business Center, offering access to copy and fax services. There is one meeting room, with the hotel able to accommodate 45 people for banquets and conferences. Other amenities include:Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free newspaper (M-F) Non-smoking hotel Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! All spacious guest rooms offer a refrigerator, microwave, iron, ironing board, 42-inch high-definition television with cable, alarm clock, hair dryer, desk and coffee maker. Some rooms feature a whirlpool and sofa sleeper. It's a perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Alvarado, TX area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing