We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Alvarado
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I checked the reviews by previous guests at this hotel before I made my reservation. Everything was great about this hotel, except that they need to vary their breakfast menu. The location of the hotel also has problem with Internet Access.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sekfer33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    19
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
40
29
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I enjoyed my 10-day stay here, and Teressa, the Asst. GM, was very friendly and helpful. The only problem during my stay was my tablet’s difficulty accessing the Wi-Fi, but I believe the fault was on my end.

As I will be traveling in the area again soon, I will definitely plan to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

My wife and I stopped into this motel in April for one night and stayed for four. Tremendously helpful staff - even down to the young girl who looks after the morning breakfast area. The motel is perfectly located near to a number of eating places and within a short drive of Fort Worth and Dallas. The rooms are really nice and, overall, it is one of the best establishments I have stayed in, in the States - and I have stayed in many. If I am ever in that area again I will, without doubt, go back to the Comfort Inn, Alvarado.

Ronnie and Tish McEwan, Glenrothes, Fife, Scotland

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmcefife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

I stayed here as a nice break between work visits in Waco and Fort Worth. The hotel is only 7 months old, a fact not reflected with the many bad little things.

The good: The room was very quiet relative to the other visitors. A little league baseball team was staying there and I didn't hear a peep when I was in my room. This hotel is also nicely situated on the interstate, close to a variety of dining options. The hotel staff was reasonably friendly. Bonus points for good TV options, free internet and parking.

The bad: Many, many little things. (1) When the Air Conditioning is on auto mode (as you're told to set it), it has two states: Off, and ROARING MAX. The AC makes the room too loud to have a phone conversation. It woke me up twice in the night, so I turned it off, preferring to wake up sweaty in an 85-degree room than to get no sleep at all. (2) My bottles of lotion and shampoo were already empty when I arrived. (3) The toilet seat wouldn't stay up without me holding it. (4) When I tested the iron on a hotel towel before using it, the iron leaked rusty staining water all over the towel. Thank goodness that wasn't my dress shirt! (5)The continental breakfast had no forks, cold eggs, and the apple juice was so concentrated that it made me pucker.

I'm not the type of person to phone the front desk about little things like toilet seats and lotion bottles, so I just sucked it all up. It really hit me when I checked out how many little things were just BAD. The manager asked me what she could have done to improve, so I bit my lip and told her about the loud AC. She responded saying that it's nice to have the thermostat on the wall. Wait... what? Ugh... goodbye.

Despite the fact that the Comfort Inn and Suites is the #1 Tripadvisor hotel in Alvarado (a fact they proudly display on a big board in the lobby), I would NOT go back there. There's a very enticing Holiday Inn right on the other side of the parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very clean hotel. Courteous staff. Awesome breakfast. Will stay again if in the area. Highly recommended. The rooms were very clean and bed was comfortable as well. Very large and spacious room. Plenty of towels and ammenities in the room. The breakfast selection was very very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKR1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Alvarado location this past June 2012. The staff was very nice and the hotel was clean and comfortable as I have experienced with all Comfort hotels. We checked in around 10:00 at night to have a break from our children and get some much needed rest. Our room was located on the second floor above the pool area. There seemed to be a drinking get together going on with several people gathered at some tables pulled together under our window. The more intoxicated they became the louder and more obnoxious they became. They then proceeded to pull their truck up as close as possible to the pool fence and turn their stereo up as loud as possible. I finally called the front desk at 12:15AM and asked what their pool hours are and explained the problem. The guy at the desk asked me if I could hear them and I said yes very much so, he said he would take care of it, but the only thing they did was shut off the stereo. The party continued until 1:30AM. I find it interesting that I have always received a review request via my email from Choice, but this time I didn't.

Room Tip: I suggest if you are looking for a good night's sleep that you request a room away from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LYNN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael O, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Our team strives to maintain the highest quality of guest services for all our guests. Unfortunately some guests are not considerate of others when they travel. We addressed the issue on a timely basis and will further monitor any situation in the future.
Sincerely,
Michael ONeill GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

This was the best hotel. Comfortable bed and clean rooms. Service was the greatest!!! Very accomodating....The pool was well maintained and the hotel overall was great! Friendly service and everyone had a great attitude....I really loved it....thanks to Ms Parker for being the best manager....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MareePasadena_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alvarado
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alvarado
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvarado
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Alvarado
Super 8 Alvarado
#4 of 5 in Alvarado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burleson Inn & Suites
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Burleson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 400 Village Park Drive, Alvarado, TX 76009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alvarado
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Alvarado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites® in Alvarado, TX is close to Haliburton. This Alvarado, Texas hotel also provides easy access to the Fort Worth Zoo and Six Flags.Guests of the Comfort Inn & Suites will appreciate comfortable interior corridors that offer safe and easy room access. The outdoor seasonal pool is a relaxing place to unwind, while the exercise room provides a great work out for guests.Business travelers will appreciate the on-site Business Center, offering access to copy and fax services. There is one meeting room, with the hotel able to accommodate 45 people for banquets and conferences. Other amenities include:Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free newspaper (M-F) Non-smoking hotel Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! All spacious guest rooms offer a refrigerator, microwave, iron, ironing board, 42-inch high-definition television with cable, alarm clock, hair dryer, desk and coffee maker. Some rooms feature a whirlpool and sofa sleeper. It's a perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Alvarado, TX area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing