We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvarado
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Alvarado
A TripAdvisor Member
“Outstanding service”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I were traveling through Texas on our way to Oklahoma on a disaster recovery trip. We had our new travel trailer in tow, which I have never towed before. Dave, the maintenance man at this LaQuinta, came over when he saw me struggling to find a parking area that I could get into. He ended up trying to back into the area for me and then gave us a place on an adjacent lot to park in, which he drove our truck and trailer to and parked there for us. He then made himself available in case I needed any further assistance. I am grateful for his help and for the service that went above and beyond.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    25
    21
    11
    5
See reviews for
46
22
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

very very friendly staff Sam makes our five days stay more enjoyable !!!!!
Hot breakfast ready 5.30 in morning everyday. clean rooms near to dallas and fortworth
we will be back good restaurent is nearby too

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank sandy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Don't let the reasonable price fool you in thinking this is a cheap hotel. It's not, it's clean, the staff is pleasant and the breakfast plentyful.
Thanks Ernest for taking care of us.
We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Highly recommended! Great place to stay! Friendly staff, especially Sam, who went out of his way to help make our 2 night stay here more enjoyable! Hot breakfast was provided. Extra clean rooms and pool area. Easy access to interstate 10. Short drive to Fort Worth. And of course, pet friendly!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kedekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel was everything I expect from a La Quinta. My last two werenot quite there, at one the breakfast was lacking and the other was really bad. This hotel had spacious room, everything in room worked, room and rest of hotel was clean, and breakfast was complete.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank michaelcJ5243LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 15, 2013

All of the hotel was great room,bed,bathroom,t v and breakfast was all good.Only thing that wasn't great was the location but it wasn't that bad.The price made up for everthing and it was also very clean thruout.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alvarado
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alvarado
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Alvarado
163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Alvarado
Super 8 Alvarado
#4 of 5 in Alvarado
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Quality Suites Burleson - Ft. Worth
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleburne
10.6 mi away
Liberty Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvarado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvarado

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvarado
Address: 1165 W Highway 67, Alvarado, TX 76009-3213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alvarado
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Alvarado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvarado 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvarado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing