We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work Trip”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Certificate of Excellence
PLANO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Work Trip”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

After reading the mixed reviews i assumed that a few people were just having a bad day. I travel for work so when I stay somewhere it also allows me to scope out things for my personal Motorcycle trips. The only draw back with my room was the AC unit. The temps during the day were only in the high 80's. It was barely able to keep the room cool. And i had it set to 77. I stayed in a King Suite so it might of been a little larger than a standard room. On another note it had a ceiling great idea.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KEVIN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thanks, we get a lot of people on Bike trips, we hope you come back with yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    119
    60
    24
    16
See reviews for
82
123
38
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hurst, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel was nice. They were able to reserve the room for us while we were down the street and everything was ready for us upon arrival. Nothing fancy here, but relaxing and nice stay for the night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thanks, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to be there for you on quick notice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

No elevator, poor carpet in room, wrong reservation. The room was hot when I arrived. I waited for 15 minutes for the clerk to try to fix the reservation. There were big humps in the carpet where it has stretched and had not been fixed. The breakfast was fine and the parking lot was well lighted and safe.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for your comment, we work very hard to make sure the parking lot and the hotel at large has a safe feel. I am sorry that we failed to wow you , however! I am happy to tell you that we have plans to repair the carpet in ALL rooms before years end as part of our current property update. We hope to impress you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This was our last night after being in Big Bend for a few days, and it was such an improvement over the previous few nights. We stayed in a King Suite, and it was very clean, nicely decorated, roomy and had a very comfy bed. Also, nice to be able to wash a load of clothes before heading home. Breakfast had eggs , and omelets (seemed to be the pre-frozen sort), but pretty typical. Overall, a good experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dkbaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed our King Suites, I think they are the best rooms in the hotel myself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, GA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great staff, nice room with a good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!! The front desk staff was very nice and did a great job making us feel at home. The hotel was much nicer than the pictures showed and we were pleasantly surprised.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PaigeMitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we think pictures don't do us justice either!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmer, New Jersey
Level Contributor
294 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Just back from a 6 night stay. Hotel is just average. Room okay. Bed okay. AC okay but never could quite get the room temperature to a truly comfortable level. Nothing fancy...just basic accommodations. Primarily disappointed with breakfast fare. Most BW's have waffle maker (and other Texas BW's have a Texas shaped waffle maker!) but this BW just offered pancakes kept in warming tray. VERY small dining area. Kinda felt rushed each day to eat & run since others were waiting for a seat. Kind of strange that during first two days of stay only small dessert plates were available for use. Larger regular size plates were made available remainder of stay. Best feature is decor in lobby which depicts local cowboy history. It is a great location for visit to West Texas area but when I return I will be staying at another facility.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicemeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thanks! We agree that we are a great location for a visit to West Texas and are exceptionally proud of our lobby area. We are sorry that our breakfast was not to your satisfaction, waffle makers create a LOT of mess so we made the decision to make home made pancakes daily! We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Stockton, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Ac Did not work properly, the bathroom vent didn't work either, pool was closed, the "hot tub" looks like it hasn't worked since the cowboys moseyed in in 1885, coffee was weak no matter how strong you made it. It seems that just because people have cellphones doesn't mean the phone i n the room shouldn't work. Bathroom in general was clean but too small. The furniture had at least 1/2 inch of dirt and dust. The big issue is of course the beds HARD. A plus though would have to be that we were allowed to check in an hour earlier only because we asked due to me feeling ill.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jokerwild1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we cannot progress if we don’t know where we stand, we truly believe this! We are glad we were able to accommodate you early when you were ill, we do, however, let anyone check in early if the room is clean and ready! I would like to apologize for the pool and spa, they are seasonal (although the spa is usually open longer dependent on weather) and won’t be open until summer, the spa WAS open when we had some folks mosey on up as recently as March... The dust is an issue we are working on, we have had some of the worst dust storms ever here and are looking to improve weather seals on our rooms. All you other issues have been likewise addressed, thanks for helping us identify them. We hope you have a much more relaxing stay with us next time and would love to see you again!

Eddie Brooks, Manager
432-837-1530
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpine hotels
0.8 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
388 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#2 of 13 in Alpine
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#5 of 13 in Alpine
57 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#1 of 13 in Alpine
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
#11 of 13 in Alpine
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2401 E Hwy 90, Alpine, TX 79830-5145 (Formerly Alpine Classic Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpine Classic Hotel Alpine
Alpine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing