We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BAD”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Stockton, Texas
1 review
“BAD”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Ac Did not work properly, the bathroom vent didn't work either, pool was closed, the "hot tub" looks like it hasn't worked since the cowboys moseyed in in 1885, coffee was weak no matter how strong you made it. It seems that just because people have cellphones doesn't mean the phone i n the room shouldn't work. Bathroom in general was clean but too small. The furniture had at least 1/2 inch of dirt and dust. The big issue is of course the beds HARD. A plus though would have to be that we were allowed to check in an hour earlier only because we asked due to me feeling ill.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jokerwild1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we cannot progress if we don’t know where we stand, we truly believe this! We are glad we were able to accommodate you early when you were ill, we do, however, let anyone check in early if the room is clean and ready! I would like to apologize for the pool and spa, they are seasonal (although the spa is usually open longer dependent on weather) and won’t be open until summer, the spa WAS open when we had some folks mosey on up as recently as March... The dust is an issue we are working on, we have had some of the worst dust storms ever here and are looking to improve weather seals on our rooms. All you other issues have been likewise addressed, thanks for helping us identify them. We hope you have a much more relaxing stay with us next time and would love to see you again!

Eddie Brooks, Manager
432-837-1530
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    122
    63
    24
    16
See reviews for
86
124
38
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Mini-frig froze pop - can exploded at 1:30 am 2nd night of stay. Despite multiple requests no one ever dealt with the issue. I was told I could pull it out and unplug it to stop it from beeping....really: Otherwise it was a great hotel, delicious breakfast, and very nice friendly staff. Carpet that comes up wall like a baseboard needs to be swept...covered with dust.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 89kennethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
I am so happy to hear that our staff, AND breakfast made a great impression. We are actually in a partial remodel process now and new fridges and microwaves are en route! I can't wait to hear what you think of them! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Pretty Average value hotel. Liked: Wifi speed and capacity. We averaged 6 devices per room connected with at least 1 running Netflix and never had connection problems or wait issues Disliked: Sign telling you to call on house phone to get someone to the front desk. Room keys being reset daily forcing a trip to that desk. Rooms need some maintenance faucets leaked and really slow drains

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your reply, Our Front Desk does the laundry now during laundry hours. That is because our regular laundry Lady was diagnosed with Cancer, and now we all pitch in to have fresh laundry for our guest... We hope your next stay is a better experience.


Thanks, Eddie Brooks Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were neat and clean. Walter was especially kind to us during the middle of the night when we needed assistance. We would recommend it to other who are planning to visit alpine.

Room Tip: There is no elevator to access e second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoegalck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing your stay with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks, Eddie Brooks Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Internet reception was excellent. Plenty of hot water and thick, fluffy towels. A/C is regulated (I hate that!) so it only pulled the room temp down so far and then cut out. <SIGH> This seems to be the norm. But it got cool enough I could sleep well, so that wasn't an issue.

Breakfast in the morning was a 'hot' breakfast with eggs, biscuits, and sausage gravy. Of course they have coffee, juice, cereal, muffins, fruit, etc. You will not leave breakfast hungry or wanting.

Parking was clean, level, well-lit, and close to the doors. I didn't worry about my vehicle staying here.

Check in and check out was smooth and clerks were polite and pleasant.

All in all, a great place to stay. I will stay here again if I'm in town.

Room Tip: No elevator (that I could see) so if you have accessibility issues, ask (demand?) a ground floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frog4aday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time and letting us know how we are doing, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Nice clean and friendly place to stay. Wonderful breakfast, with eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, pancakes, cereal, oatmeal, coffee & my favorite creamer "French Vanilla". Entertainment was terrific after the Cowboy Poetry. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We think French Vanilla a great breakfast and Cowboy Poetry go great together too! Glad you had a good time!

Eddie Brooks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

nice quiet hotel, clean, comfy bed I had asked for a 1st floor room but was told they were taken since there was a special event in town. However when I arrived the clerk had put us in a 1st floor room. I was grateful since there was no elevator and the stairs would be hard on my knees.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Your requests are inportant to us, I am glad we could help!

Eddie Brooks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpine hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
0.8 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
402 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#2 of 13 in Alpine
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#5 of 13 in Alpine
61 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#1 of 13 in Alpine
488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
#10 of 13 in Alpine
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2401 E Hwy 90, Alpine, TX 79830-5145 (Formerly Alpine Classic Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpine Classic Hotel Alpine
Alpine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing