We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
huntsville, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

nice quiet hotel, clean, comfy bed I had asked for a 1st floor room but was told they were taken since there was a special event in town. However when I arrived the clerk had put us in a 1st floor room. I was grateful since there was no elevator and the stairs would be hard on my knees.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Your requests are inportant to us, I am glad we could help!

Eddie Brooks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    115
    57
    24
    15
See reviews for
79
119
37
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medway, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed here when I was in the area to see the nearby Marfa lights. The manager happened to be there when a friend and I were stopping later in the evening. I thoroughly enjoyed talking with the staff there and they know the area and it's history extremely well. The lobby was decorated for Christmas when I was passing through and it was gorgeous. The beds here are so very comfortable, the rooms cozy and the water was hot for my entire shower. The breakfast offered in the morning is beyond the usual toast, cold bagels and warm juice. They cook to order, put out biscuits, gravy, eggs, bacon, the full Monty!

Other than breakfast, the hotel doesn't serve other food, but next door is a delicious 50's style diner that's not overly expensive.

I highly recommend this hotel for travelers on the back roads of Texas and make sure you see the Marfa lights while you're in the area. There's also an Amtrak station in Alpine, for those who decide to stop for a night or two, then head out again on the train.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MojaveRattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
So glad to hear your feedback, we sure do enjoy Christmas time and spending time with our guests!

James Bennett, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We drove to Alpine for a 2 night visit and reserved this place on line for 2 rooms. We were greeted warmly and were given connecting rooms which fitted our needs exactly. The stay was comfortable and cozy considering that the weather was extremely cold. The included breakfast buffet was good and the server even brought warmer food to our table when needed. We will definitely stay here during our next visit. If there were a downside, it would be the certain members of the staff smoked outside but too closely to the entrance.
The Museum of the Big Bend at the University is the finest small museum I have ever seen and that includes museums in many states and countries.

Room Tip: Best place to stay on the East side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
TexMD thank you so much for the kind words, we are very proud of our breakfast, Cynthia really does a great job and takes pride in her work! I would also agree that the Museum of the Big Bend is a fantastic visit! I am glad you had the chance to experience our hospitality and to see a bit of our wonderful town!

James Bennett, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, KY, United States
Level Contributor
223 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

If you need accomodations in Alpine, Texas I can highly recommend this one. I decided to save 50 bucks and skip the Holiday Inn. Couldn't be better for a Best Western. Excellent breakfast, nice room. Very friendly owner and staff. My usual Best Western ratings are an 8 if everything is great. This ine 9+

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you we try and put our best foot forward and stay friendly, I think the breakfast is fantastic as well! Hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTIN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

As one arrives to Alpine, you are met with several choices. Some exalting clean rooms, American or Texan managed, lowest prices, etc. However; tuck off Hwy 90 E is the Best Western Classic INN. The exterior is an L shaped bldg away from the highway. But my-o-my when you enter in the looby you are greeted with a classic 'western' motif and very friendly staff. The rooms are spacious for the price, the bathroom is too tight, the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast has most everything one would expect: eggs, bacon, cereal, hot cereals, toasts, etc. The INN also has a swimming pool and a hot tub. Looking for a notch above place to stay. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WILLAM F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thanks, I've come "expect" it but I agree we have a lovely hotel and staff, thanks for sharing your trip with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

The room was pleasant and large enough, but the bathroom was very small. Because the locking systems were old, the keys took a few tries before they worked, but once they started working, they were reliable. The front desk clerk was very helpful when asked about activities in the area. The best part of the hotel was the lobby decor, and the owner was quite proud of it. The hotel was nicer than I expected in such a small town, and the little town of Alpine was charming.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nrtopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you so much, we ARE very proud of our lobby murals they were painted by a local artist Stylle Read who also painted a mural recently for the city here in downtown Alpine! We encourage everyone, even if you aren't staying with us, to stop on bye!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here and were greeted by a young lady and her dog. Hotel is comfortable and quite nice. We were actually pleasantly surprised given the area being rather isolated. Being allergic to dogs, cats and smoking we were disappointed to be greeted by a dog in the lobby which is right next to the breakfast area. If you like pets this is the place for you !!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Oldest78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review, we agree that our hotel is both comfortable and nice and are glad you felt the same! I am so sorry you were greeted by Marguerite AND her dog, this is definitely NOT a hotel policy or accepted occurrence. We have spoken with Marguerite and she is aware that regardless of her circumstances, she shouldn't bring her pet to work! WE are a "pet friendly" hotel, however we expect our staff to focus on the guests, not on their own four legged (or two legged for that matter) friends! We hope you give us another chance on your next visit and let us put our best foot (not paw) for you!
James Bennett, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpine hotels
0.7 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#1 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#4 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
#12 of 13 in Alpine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2401 E Hwy 90, Alpine, TX 79830-5145 (Formerly Alpine Classic Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpine Classic Hotel Alpine
Alpine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing