We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST BREAKFAST IN TOWN”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Spring
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST BREAKFAST IN TOWN”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The breakfast was great, bacon, eggs, sausage, etc. Everything in hotel was clean including the pool and hot tub. The room was quite. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only problem was a loud howling shower head but I told the staff when leaving and they said the would get maintenance to check it out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I may be biased, but I think our breakfast is pretty special, did anyone let you know we can make your favorite egg dish to order???
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    116
    59
    24
    15
See reviews for
79
121
38
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was full, no vacancies. Those who checked out on Sat. morning were out the door and the room was cleaned for a new visitor. You were lucky to get a room at any of the hotels in town. This is an older hotel. It is close to the university and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onesies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you, we really enjoy our guests so it's easy to be friendly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncanville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel has a beautiful lobby that includes murals and displays of local history. The desk clerk, Jacob, was extremely helpful when we had to change our plans. The breakfast was better than the average hotel breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are very proud of our lobby!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
182 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I would not recommend this place. There are not a lot of choices in Alpine, but there are some like a Holiday Inn Express and a Ramada Inn, but chains known to have higher standards. When you walk in the Best Western's Lobby, it looks fantastic, up-scale for a Best Western. The check in was good and the staff very helpful and professional--no complaints there, not until you get to the room and check things out. If just looking at the surface, one might think okay, but the room is really dirty. Behind furniture rarely cleaned, not vacuumed, not dusted, yucky really. The carpets are dark so they don't show the dirt, but they are not clean. There was garbage in the couch. Behind the couch filthy. Then the bathroom...well really small, but the towels represent the overall lack of upkeep and cleanliness. The photo tells the story. Frayed towels, flat, dingy, and there was even dirt behind the toilet. I did not check the mattress. Honestly I was afraid too. We had to move one piece of furniture a little to make room for a roll away. Not good. The floors and room is are really dirty. Too bad, because they have a good look when you look at them from the "surface" and their staff that I dealt with were above average. We decided not to try the pool because it looked DIRTY too!

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Try some place else if you want a "clean" feeling room with good towe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLily11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
I am terribly sorry to hear you had a less than perfect stay, the picture you indicate shows a towel that should never be provided to a customer! In fact it was one of our "rags" we use for cleaning and should never have been in your presence! I have spoken to staff on site and we have begun a full deep cleaning of the hotel in response to your comments. If you do have the opportuniy to check us out again I would ask that you do so and let us know if we are moving in the right direction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Mgr Refused to correct rate we were promised by night clerk, pool was filthy. Server at breakfast was cleaning chairs & serving guests without washing hands between using chemicals & serving coffee, etc - unsanitary. Will not go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your stay and with our breakfast. This is usually an area most guests agree is more than successful. I have spoken to the breakfast attendant about glove use, this will not happen again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio grande, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

the hotel was very nice and confortable. it is a very peaceful hotel and very relaxing. the hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. also, the pool was very nice and comfortable to be at in the morning and afternoon. i would strongly recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Martina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, I will be passing them on too the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

First, if like to thank the desk clerk, Frederick, for his prompt courteous assistance. He helped us find our reservation (misspelled name), change rooms (no wifi), change the microwave (the first one kept shutting off) and get it started (a very complicated procedure.) However, these Danby micros are not only confusing, they're defective. At 5:30am it beeped. Then it beeped again at 5:50am, after which we unplugged it. The front desk person said they had made several complaints to headquarters to no avail. So if you choose to stay here (the beds, breakfast etc were very nice) be sure to unplug the micro before trying to sleep!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annwill6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I am actually meeting with the owners next month to discuss, among other things, the microwaves! Hopefull you will no longer have to "Beware"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpine hotels
0.8 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#1 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#5 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
#11 of 13 in Alpine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2401 E Hwy 90, Alpine, TX 79830-5145 (Formerly Alpine Classic Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpine Classic Hotel Alpine
Alpine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing