We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Nearby Hotels
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$115
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Lodge(Alpine)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
109
127
66
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
127
66
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatoreggsbig bendbiscuitsroom was cleannice stayhot breakfastpool and hot tubmcdonald observatorystaying at this hotela great place to staynothing fancyin townfirst floortwo nightsenjoyed our staywould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 344 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Quick check-in, very clean common areas, very clean room/bathroom. Hot breakfast sufficient--nothing fancy but good selection of eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, and cold cereals. Front desk staff friendly and offered area information/suggestions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

THANK YOU! It is good to hear all went well, we have actually EXPANDED our breakfast menu for the summer so I hope that next trip it will be an even better experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very clean and quiet. There was a girls' ball team in the hotel with rooms on the same wing as ours - we never heard them. Hot breakfast was good, also microwave and fridge in room. Staff friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAYE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

I am glad to here that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I hope that when ever you come through Alpine in the future that you choose our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Two night stay to visit Big Bend. Quick and efficient check in by friendly young lady called Raven. Spacious and very clean room with comfy beds and nice bathroom. Good breakfast in lobby with large murals on the walls portraying aspects of Alpine history. The lady looking after the breakfast was very friendly and efficient as were the staff on the desk. Only quibble would be that the pool area furniture could be replaced as it lets down the quality a little.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you very much for such a great review of our hotel! I am glad that you have come to stay with us so many times and that your stays have been satisfactory. Thank you for your continued loyalty to the hotel and for the great reviews. I hope to see you at our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My friend and I stayed the night of 22 April in room 220. The young man who checked us in was barely polite during the check-in process. When asked if there were an elevator to the 2nd floor, he said "No" while turning his back on us. (We are both quite elderly.) In the room we discovered that there was no telephone directory available and called the desk to ask if a particular restaurant we remembered from an earlier trip was still open. He said he'd look in the phone book and let us know. He never called and when we called him again, he said he'd checked and there was no such place. We found it (without his help) several days later when we came back through Alpine. The lavatory faucet leaked badly and water puddled on the counter. The microwave oven was stuck on "21 seconds" and would not reset or stop beeping. We finally unplugged it rather than listen to it further. Altogether it was a disappointing stay at a hotel we had used in the past without difficulty.

Room Tip: Go to the Holiday Inn Express.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nelson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

I wanted to sincerely apologize for your stay here with us. I am sorry that I was not able to remedy the problems you were having while you were here with us. We have recently hired new house keeping and front desk staff who are performing better than ever and I would love for you to give us one more chance when, if ever, you come and visit Alpine ever again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We traveled to Alpine for a High School District Track Meet. Our boys and girls teams stayed as well. We had a very comfortable, restful night. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you Best Western

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sheba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for coming and choosing to stay at our hotel! I am glad that every one was able to rest up and that you all enjoyed your stay. I hope that if you ever come through Alpine Texas ever again that you remember us and come on back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews