We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Mt.. Juliet TN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very clean and quiet. There was a girls' ball team in the hotel with rooms on the same wing as ours - we never heard them. Hot breakfast was good, also microwave and fridge in room. Staff friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GAYE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
I am glad to here that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I hope that when ever you come through Alpine in the future that you choose our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    113
    56
    24
    15
See reviews for
79
116
37
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Two night stay to visit Big Bend. Quick and efficient check in by friendly young lady called Raven. Spacious and very clean room with comfy beds and nice bathroom. Good breakfast in lobby with large murals on the walls portraying aspects of Alpine history. The lady looking after the breakfast was very friendly and efficient as were the staff on the desk. Only quibble would be that the pool area furniture could be replaced as it lets down the quality a little.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you very much for such a great review of our hotel! I am glad that you have come to stay with us so many times and that your stays have been satisfactory. Thank you for your continued loyalty to the hotel and for the great reviews. I hope to see you at our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Saba, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

My friend and I stayed the night of 22 April in room 220. The young man who checked us in was barely polite during the check-in process. When asked if there were an elevator to the 2nd floor, he said "No" while turning his back on us. (We are both quite elderly.) In the room we discovered that there was no telephone directory available and called the desk to ask if a particular restaurant we remembered from an earlier trip was still open. He said he'd look in the phone book and let us know. He never called and when we called him again, he said he'd checked and there was no such place. We found it (without his help) several days later when we came back through Alpine. The lavatory faucet leaked badly and water puddled on the counter. The microwave oven was stuck on "21 seconds" and would not reset or stop beeping. We finally unplugged it rather than listen to it further. Altogether it was a disappointing stay at a hotel we had used in the past without difficulty.

Room Tip: Go to the Holiday Inn Express.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nelson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
I wanted to sincerely apologize for your stay here with us. I am sorry that I was not able to remedy the problems you were having while you were here with us. We have recently hired new house keeping and front desk staff who are performing better than ever and I would love for you to give us one more chance when, if ever, you come and visit Alpine ever again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, Texas, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We traveled to Alpine for a High School District Track Meet. Our boys and girls teams stayed as well. We had a very comfortable, restful night. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you Best Western

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for coming and choosing to stay at our hotel! I am glad that every one was able to rest up and that you all enjoyed your stay. I hope that if you ever come through Alpine Texas ever again that you remember us and come on back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minters Chapel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

At first glance this appears to be a fairly new property. The fixtures belie this belief, as the chain on our toilet broke and the seat looked 20 years old. $85 + tax for a double. Pool area/spa was closed.

Room Tip: All interior hall rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Archer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I enjoyed the location of the room to the school. The room was nice and big and felt safe. I enjoyed the great continental breakfast and the variety. Good people good rates good location, I will return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 397ReginaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
I am glad to here that you enjoyed your stay so much. We like to have pride in our breakfast here at the Best Western Alpine Classic Inn, and I am glad that you enjoyed it so much. We will be looking forward to your next stay with us here at the hotel and I hope that next time we make your stay even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua, Texas
Level Contributor
167 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel is ok if you just need a place to sleep, but you should be really tired because the beds are hard. We drove 8 hours and my son was looking forward to the pool the entire trip only to find that it and the hot tub were closed. The halls and rooms are dark, the AC is muggy and the Wifi is sketchy at best. I think it's a nonsmoking hotel, but the room reeked of old smoke. The business center is a slow computer with Linux and a printer with 2 pieces of paper and decent looking speakers that don't work. If we had not had paid for our two nights online, we would have checked out and gone somewhere else. Definitely overpaid for this stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rina_Ramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpine hotels
0.7 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#1 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
#12 of 13 in Alpine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#11 of 13 in Alpine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2401 E Hwy 90, Alpine, TX 79830-5145 (Formerly Alpine Classic Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpine Classic Hotel Alpine
Alpine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing