We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Quiet Stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We traveled to Alpine for a High School District Track Meet. Our boys and girls teams stayed as well. We had a very comfortable, restful night. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you Best Western

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sheba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for coming and choosing to stay at our hotel! I am glad that every one was able to rest up and that you all enjoyed your stay. I hope that if you ever come through Alpine Texas ever again that you remember us and come on back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 335 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

At first glance this appears to be a fairly new property. The fixtures belie this belief, as the chain on our toilet broke and the seat looked 20 years old. $85 + tax for a double. Pool area/spa was closed.

Room Tip: All interior hall rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I enjoyed the location of the room to the school. The room was nice and big and felt safe. I enjoyed the great continental breakfast and the variety. Good people good rates good location, I will return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 397ReginaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

I am glad to here that you enjoyed your stay so much. We like to have pride in our breakfast here at the Best Western Alpine Classic Inn, and I am glad that you enjoyed it so much. We will be looking forward to your next stay with us here at the hotel and I hope that next time we make your stay even more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel is ok if you just need a place to sleep, but you should be really tired because the beds are hard. We drove 8 hours and my son was looking forward to the pool the entire trip only to find that it and the hot tub were closed. The halls and rooms are dark, the AC is muggy and the Wifi is sketchy at best. I think it's a nonsmoking hotel, but the room reeked of old smoke. The business center is a slow computer with Linux and a printer with 2 pieces of paper and decent looking speakers that don't work. If we had not had paid for our two nights online, we would have checked out and gone somewhere else. Definitely overpaid for this stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rina_Ramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The staff was not friendly when we walked in. We were dissappointed that the spa and swimming pool was closed. The floor had not been vacumed. The wi-fi was very weak. Then our TV was not working properly. The desk clerk said that we could come to the lobby to watch tv. When we said we didn't want to do that, then he said we could watch tv in a room 2 doors down. They just weren"t customer friendly. We checked out that very evening.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

booked this place because the manager directly responds to tripadvisor posts. never tried the breakfast so can't comment there. stayed 3 nights. a lot of bikers stay here but with all the motorcycles the place was amazingly quiet. never heard the people upstairs which was nice. in three days they did not change the sheets. but this may be the norm. the bed was made daily though.the room and the bathroom were clean. never having stayed in alpine before , i can't compare to other local establishments and there are quite a few. all in all i would give the place a thumbs up.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bill n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

There are not many lodging places in Alpine. The room is ok. But the wifi signal is very weak so it makes the free wifi useless. There is no waffle provided with so called "hot breakfast". The kitchen lady said the waffle machine is broken. Later the manager admitted there is never a waffle machine. What a joke...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jing H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpine hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#1 of 13 in Alpine
575 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#4 of 13 in Alpine
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
419 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
#10 of 13 in Alpine
58 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2401 E Highway 90, Alpine, TX 79830-5145 (Formerly Alpine Classic Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range: $70 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpine Classic Hotel Alpine
Alpine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing