We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Value in Big Bend Region”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Best Value in Big Bend Region”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We toured the Big Bend area and stayed in three totally different types of Hotels/Motels. This Best Western is new, had the largest room we stayed in during our trip and had a great breakfast included with the room price. This was much more than a continental breakfast, it included bacon adn eggs, and hot bisquits and gravey as well as the traditional continental breakfast fare.
The lobby was large, with a comfortable seating area and large screen T.V. Alpine is small enough that the BW is handy to everything in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevefromMesquite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for the very pleasant review! Cynthia is in charge of our wonderful breakfast and we are all very proud of her, I will pass this along to her! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    116
    58
    24
    15
See reviews for
79
120
37
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanderson, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel is okay..its not as new as some of the more pricier hotels around there. It is convenient in location and the layout of the hotel makes it easy to get to your room. The rooms need a little updating and sometimes when I have stayed there, the air conditioners dont cool as well as we like. The rooms are clean and the staff is always friendly. I mostly stay there for the price of the hotel and to add up my reward points.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiki300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you Wendy T, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Classic Inn in Alpine, TX. We read and listen to your comments and strive to make improvements.
Hope to see you on your next visit to this are.
Thank you for your loyalty to our Brand.

Sincerely,
Sue B.
G. M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We at best western Alpine when we visited the Chinati and Judd foundations at Marfa. Alpine is only 1/2 hour away and much cheaper. The Best Western Alpine Classic Inn was excellent! Very clean room a great breakfast a super clean and well situated pool and extra friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: I didn't see a lift so asked for first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank You, Moncie! We love to hear that our guests are pleased with the Best Western Classic Inn in Alpine, TX.
We look forward to seeing you again when you travel in this area. Thank you for your loyalty to our Brand.

Sincerely,
Sue B.
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Everything was clean and comfortable. Hot food for breakfast, ie eggs, bacon, sausage gravy, biscuits, toast, fresh fruit, coffee, milk, cereal, juice. Has a pool and hot tub. Drive to Marfa was about 25 minutes and 90 minutes to Big Bend National park. We stayed before going to Big Bend and on our way back over Labor day weekend 2012. Staff very friendly.

Room Tip: They have 2 floors, quieter on the 2nd floor. We stayed on both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moncie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is a great price performer. The room was comfortable, and they have a hot breakfast that was good. There was a minor problem with mold on the shower curtain, but is was swiftly corrected. The staff was very courteous and helpful, especially when my daughter scraped her knee, and we needed first aid supplies. The murals in the lobby/breakfast area are awesome. There is a two story ceiling there which makes it feel much larger than it actually is. My major criteria for a hotel is clean and comfortable, and this hotel definitely fulfills that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SARicci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
SARicci, We are pleased to hear that your stay at Best Western Classic Inn in Alpine, TX was a pleasant experience for you and your daughter. Our staff always strives to help in any situation and it is nice to hear it is appreciated by our guests.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to this area. Thank you for your loyalty to our Brand.

Sincerely,
Sue B.
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabinal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this Best Western two different times and would defintely recommend it to anyone. We find it to be exceptionally clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. This past labor day weekend we spent the night at this Best Western and then left the next day and traveled to Big Bend to spend the night in the Chisos Mountains. After arriving there at about 5:00 pm I realized that I had left my laptop computer at the Best Western in Alpine. Immediately I called and talked to the manager. I told him what room we had stayed in and where I'd left it. He quickly went up and looked in the room and found the computer. He offered to lock it up for me until I could come back the next day to pick it up. He assured me that it would be safe so I didn't have to travel 100 miles back to Alpine that evening. This manager was really doing his job to accommodate his guest. Thank you!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempner
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Made reservation six weeks ahead for 5 nights in July 2012. Instead of welcoming us, the receptionist wouldn't assign a room before 3pm despite rooms available (we were in at 2.30 after a mgmt-intervention).
Room service omitted at one night. No gas for hot breakfast at another morning. Defect light in room not fixed despite two reminders. Whirlpool not working. Pool not cleaned.
Truly the worst experience in 30 years of business travel and personal vacation.
Same story as at check-in happened at check-out. Receptionist (Renee??) must truly hate her job - and customers.

Room Tip: don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrunoTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpine hotels
0.8 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
366 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#1 of 13 in Alpine
511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#5 of 13 in Alpine
51 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
#12 of 13 in Alpine
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2401 E Hwy 90, Alpine, TX 79830-5145 (Formerly Alpine Classic Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpine Classic Hotel Alpine
Alpine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing