We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

For a small town stay I can recomend this Best Western the lobby is really a design and while I have sterotype ideas about what I call Patel owned hotels this one has gotten with the game. The room while not pure class were clean and well kept the staff were just people there to help and do their job, friendly and helpful. I truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quirt_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    116
    59
    24
    15
See reviews for
79
121
38
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We have stayed in Best Western hotels all across the U.S. and have found none as good as this one. The staff was very, very friendly and effecient, the rooms were well decorated and comfortable, the overall appearance of the hotel was excellent and the breakfast was superior with fresh cooked eggs and pancakes. If we could give more than five stars, we would!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolene Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Maybe I am going to be too harsh on this place because it is fairly new looking, has a hot breakfast available and a nice swimming pool, but overall I think they could do better. It is probably the best place to stay in Alpine, except for, possibly, the Holiday Inn express. I have stayed there twice. The first time the pool area was closed at dark, but this time I learned that it is now open to 11 PM, ostensibly because I complained to BW.

The staff overall is very nice and helpful except one young lady who said they had no toothpaste and didn't bother looking. ( The next night the clerk said "sure", reached under the counteer and produced some.Also, there is a lady who has a propane grill and every AM will make you eggs or pancakes. Coffee is disgusting as per usual in these places.

What bugged me was that my room had a very foul odor. There were no hand towel and no washclothes. The coffee table had sticky stuff on it. I complained and these things were taken care of the next day but it was obvious that housekeeping in this place is very lax. The AC worked but took a long time to cool the place down. For some reason a big squirrel cage fan was left running in the hall constantly.

If I went back I would stay there only because I am a BW member and get points for staying there. OTW, I would go to the Holiday Inn or the Ramada on the other end of town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Drove 12 hours to get here for an anniversary party and arrived at 2:10 and the lady wouldn't let us check in before 3!! She said the rooms not ready anyway. I asked her if she could let us know when it is ready and she said NOT before 3!! I had all our bags, and my blind father with me. will definately stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tami b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joshuaterry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
I am so sorry this happened, we do have a policy that we do not allow early check ins, however, there is supposed to be a “common sense” element to the implementation of this policy! I will be speaking with this desk clerk personally to make sure that they understand that the policy is meant as a guideline not as an excuse! I am very sorry!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parras de la Fuente, Coahuila de Zaragoza, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We have stayed at the Best Western Alpine Classic Inn several times and each time has been a pleasure. The staff is particularly accommodating. Cynthia makes a fabulous breakfast. Renee and Austi were personable and efficient. The very best kind of receptionist.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so rooms on the second floor can be a bit tricky with luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I was here with my hsband for business and I was very comfortable. Cynthia made a wonderful breakfast and I loved her Salsa!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This hotel was just ok in my opinion. We just stayed one night on our way to Big Bend Park. The staff was friendly and the biggest plus is that a friendly lady will cook your eggs or pancakes to order at breakfast. You can tell the hotel is older but was pretty clean and nice considering. It is a 2 story hotel and there is no elevator. Our room was in the very back far corner and the wifi was horrible. I asked the girl in the lobby about it and she looked at her phone and said it was working on her phone. That was pretty much all she would do about it. Considering that the hotel was a little pricey compared to a typical Best Western, the wifi wasn't very good, and it was older If we stay in Alpine again we will probably go to the brand new Holiday Inn Express just down the street. It probably will cost a little more but is probably worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgrimes33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpine hotels
0.8 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#1 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#5 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
#11 of 13 in Alpine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2401 E Hwy 90, Alpine, TX 79830-5145 (Formerly Alpine Classic Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpine Classic Hotel Alpine
Alpine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing