We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place to stay!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place to stay!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We loved our stay here! They treat you so nice and everyone on staff is so friendly. The big plus is the breakfast. They have a full hot breakfast that is to die for! They have a gal cooking eggs and pancakes to order every morning. Plus hot biscuits and sausage gravy, bacon, toast, muffins, sweet rolls and fruit. Plus much more. This place is the bomb!

Room Tip: Ask for a double queen bed room as they are much larger than a single queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jalcumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    116
    59
    24
    15
See reviews for
79
121
38
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Retired couple on a lengthy Road Trip ( 7 weeks when we got to Alpine ) of the South and South West USA. We stay frequently at Best Western Hotels as accomodations are fairly standard and rates reasonable. We booked 2 nights and stayed 3 .

We found the hotel to be a little worn but extremely clean throughout. The staff, front desk, breakfast, maintenance and cleaning were all courteous, friendly and helpful.The lack of an elevator was a nuisance as we bring in a large amount of luggage, although we received an offer of assistance from the front desk staff! A luggage rack at the top of the stairs would be a valuable addition.

Our KIng room was large with a sofa and coffee table , bed was comfortable, room quiet. Wi-Fi worked well.

Loved the pool area, a nice place to relax at the end of a days sightseeing. although the water was too cold to swim in during our stay and the hot tub was not heated. I did not inquire as I do not use public hot tubs.

The lobby was decorated in a Texas theme and the murals on the walls were wonderful. Fresh fruit was not offerred at breakfast but eggs and pancakes were cooked to order!

Location at the East end of Alpine was about 2km from the city center. The bonus for us was sidewalks!! Something rare in most US communities other than in the city core. We spent a day Urban Hiking walking in to explore the shops of Alpine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windsorwand31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Not a fancy hotel, only one chair in a fairly big room, no vegetables or fruit at the free breakfast, no utensils in our room but a microvawe and a fridge. But the room was perfectly clean, linens and towels of top quality, perfect bed, breakfast has scrambled eggs and sausages or bacon. We stayed a week, met all the staff, and they were all incredibly nice! And while every other hotel we called while looking for an hotel in Alpine said that there is no taxi in Alpine, the Best Western gave us the phone number to the taxi.

Room Tip: Even rooms towards parking lot have a nice desert view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani20012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
211 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

There is absolutely nothing special about this hotel but it's very much worth the price and the room provided all we needed. The refrigerator actually worked well as did the microwave. The room was VERY clean (I guess that is something special) each day. No elevator is kind of a downside if you have a heavy bag. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Get one on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iataan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I remember staying here years ago when this was a fairly nice place; no longer. The front desk could not locate my reservation by name, quickly tellling me they were booked for the weekend - almost as if they didnt want me there. Alas, I had a confirmation number stored in my iphone - "OH -- There you are ." Please; how lame. The room was old and haggard. Bedspread was dirty and the carpet should have been removed years ago. Sitting on the bed, my butt practically hit the floor. We checked out immediately and went to a new hotel down the road.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drroady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joshuaterry, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
First, I would like to thank you for responding, without feedback we can't improve! I would also like to apologise for your unfortunate experience, if there is anything at all I can do to make it up to you please contact me at the hotel directly. Thanks Joshua R. Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Florida
Level Contributor
176 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Ahhh………..the advantages of being retired! We had been traveling for almost 2 months and after a week of hard skiing in Taos, NM, a visit to McDonald Observatory and a drive thru Big Bend, we rolled into Alpine’s Best Western in the late afternoon.

Our night’s sleep was wonderful – and we really enjoyed TV after 2 weeks without one!

Breakfast was outstanding with Cindy, the “Omelette Chef” preparing cheese & bacon omelettes and pancakes for us (so much for the diet!). We returned to our room to pack up the car again – but quickly changed our minds! Everything in our room was so comfortable with our couch, desk, king bed and TV – we decided to kick-back for another day! Ahhh……………

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CushyCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joshuaterry, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Im so glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much you decided to stay another night here , I thank you and my staff thank you we greatly appreciate your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WORTH
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Best Western Alpine Classic Inn is a wonderful hotel in a wonderful town. The suites are spacious & well-appointed & the breakfast is great. The inn features state-of-the-art flat screens & good internet connection.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackalopefw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joshuaterry, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thank you, I appreciate your business we are always happy to to hear back for our customers so we can know how we are doing. I'm glad you are satisfied with your stay with us . Once again Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpine hotels
0.8 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#1 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#5 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
#12 of 13 in Alpine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2401 E Hwy 90, Alpine, TX 79830-5145 (Formerly Alpine Classic Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpine Classic Hotel Alpine
Alpine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing