We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
1
2
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Driving into the RV park, our first impression was very “old school” with a faded sign, no trees/limited landscaping, RV sites extremely close to each other and a number of untidy permanent RV sites. Apart from this, we found the manager to be friendly and helpful and he gave us military discount. Our site overlooked the mountain which we found pleasant when sitting down for a late afternoon beer. We got some laundry done as well. We only stayed one night as we were traveling from Yellowstone to the Rocky Mountains.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Vicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

We had left Teton National Park and thought we might stay in our RV in Jackson for the night. It was very busy so we had to move on. Found this lovely spot in Alpine. The gentleman was very friendly and said they just had only a couple of spots for big rv's which was more expensive than we needed. As we are self contained, he could put us out in the field if we were ok with that. It was perfect!!!! He allowed us to stay closer to get better wifi service but for the night we were in the field which is just beside the other RV's just a few yards aways. It was great. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Seaside809069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

We stayed at Greys River RV Park for 5 nights. It was quiet and clean. The sites were pretty close together, and there were very few trees for shade, but there was plenty of room to drive through the sites. The price per night was very reasonable, and we were given a military discount.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racemom2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

We traveled the week before July 4th, so the park was quite busy. Very friendly welcome by the host. We had a good chat during check-in. The site had full hookups, which was much appreciated.
The sites are pretty close together, but the park is spacious and has a nice, large grass area with benches in the middle. Bathrooms are average, a little dated.

If you want action, go to Jackson. Alpine is a sleepy little town on the Snake River. The kids went down to the river and had a good time. Watch out for the mosquitos. We enjoyed our one-night stay on the way to Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernhard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

We were glad to find this little RV Park after a day at Yellowstone and after driving through the craziness of Jackson. This park did have full hook-ups and Wi-Fi but it didn't have cable hook-up. The sites are really close together and there is not much to do. We didn't use the restrooms, shower house, or laundry but we were given a code to use them. We did receive a military discount and the lady at registration was very nice. There is a tavern on site but the park was not noisy at all, it was a peaceful and safe location. There is a Family Dollar within walking distance and gas stations!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews