We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice patio area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saddle Club Alpine

Saddle Club Alpine
Ranked #10 of 41 Restaurants in Alpine
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cleburne, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice patio area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were looking for a place to unwind and enjoy a glass of wine. Eureka! We found it! Great service and a very relaxed atmosphere...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    43
    13
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Bloody Mary I have EVER had!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We went here for lunch after reading the reviews and it did not disappoint! It is a very cool, charming place right in downtown. I used to live in Alpine as a little girl, so it is fun to visit. The bartender was awesome as was our server. The food was delicious, I had the hamburger special of the day and it was so good. The guys had the Epic Fries, oh YUM! My daughter in law had the chicken wraps and they were very tasty too. I had the best bloody Mary ever, I asked for it extra spicy so he muddled a fresh jalapeno in with it and the garnishes were fab. Pickled asparagus, pickled quail egg, pickled onions and jalapenos and it wasn't too thick, it was perfect. Every one had a different cocktail and they were all just delicious. Really fun, good fun, I will definitely recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janeynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
533 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“One of a kind, friendly to all, great patio.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We enjoyed the atmosphere at this place. We felt like a lot of guests were local. The furnishings are authentic and interesting. The food was good. Not too much, just good. A good place in a small town. We were glad we went there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelartgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great selection of beer and good food. Theme specials. Nice atmosphere. A place to relax and enjoy a cold beer. Food choices are good, too!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Txtraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Reminds me of the old west”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

We ate here our first night in Alpine. The atmosphere is something right out of a John Wayne movie..fun and inviting! A good beer selection! The menu is not very big and not much to choose from. My son got the Epic Fries---EPIC! My husband and I both got the Salmon dish....It was very good but there wasn't much on the plate. A little pricey for the area and what you get but still glad we tried it. We would go back for the Epic Fries alone! :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saddle Club Alpine also viewed

 

Been to Saddle Club Alpine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing