We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Bend Area Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Big Bend Area Getaway”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We, 2 couples, stayed 3 nights as we traveled around the Big Bend/ Fort Davis/ Marfa area. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The suite was large and the king size bed was really comfortable. The free breakfast offered was also quite nice, not just a banana and a bagle but a hot breakfast every morning. We took advantage of the hot tub and pool services as well. We would recomend this hotel to anyone spending time in Alpine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nurseGrapevine_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear nurseGrapevine_TX,
WOW! What a great review. We appreciate all your kind words about our hotel and the amenities that we provide. We are so proud when we know how much our hard work is appreciated. We hope you come back to the Alpine area again, there is so much to see and do here. We will keep the hot tub warm for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    49
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
57
63
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Teresa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Traveling with my friends from al paso. we got to the hotel earlier than expected, they let us have the room early. nice rooms, realy nice. great breakfast, friendly staff...the breakfast was great with biscuit and gravey and freah pancake

.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddies2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear paddies123,
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased that we were able to make your girls' weekend a success. Come back to see us again and bring all your girl friends.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have stayed in just about every hotel in Alpine for the past 20 years and I was so happy to see the Holiday Inn Express come to town. This hotel is located on the main road into town and close to everything. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. A nice swimming pool and exercise room as well. The staff is always willing to help you in every way to make your stay here the best.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Towerchimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Towerchimp,
What an awesome review. We are so happy that you found your stay to be so pleasant. That is exactly what we strive to do everyday. All our team members thank you for your kind words. Hopefully you will be coming back soon so we can thank you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
126 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while traveling to Big Bend. Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Manager's reception that included free beer and wine. Comfortable beds. Conveniently located. Who could ask for more? Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RUTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear RUTexan,
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to see that our hard work is noticed. Hospitality is our specialty, whether it is our great Manager's Reception or the friendliness of the staff. Our guests are very special to us and we will go the extra mile to ensure that all our guest get the red carpet treatment. We hope you come back soon to see more of our beautiful country and stay with us of course.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Texas friendly. The staff were outstanding in their making you feel like you just made their day. I got the King Suite, it was quiet, comfortable, and well appointed. Plenty of parking, and the hotel interior is like brand new. Alpine is a beautiful town. I came here on a whim - no reason other than just because I have never been here before. I will come back here because the people are terrific, and there are things to see in the area.

Room Tip: Book a room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Steve M,
What a wonderful review! We are so pleased that you have found our hotel to be just what you were looking for. We are very proud of our hotel and our beautiful Alpine. All of our team members thank you for your words of praise for our friendliness and professional attitude. We hope you come back to see us soon because there is still so much more for you to experience here in the Big Bend area.
Again thank you for all your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I could not have stayed at a more cleaner, nicer hotel. The staff is exceptional...worthy to mention is Rebecca! She is patient, kind and attentive. Upon my return home from Alpine, I discovered that I had left a pair of shoes a the hotel. I called the hotel and to my surprise, they had been turned in by the cleaning staff. Needless to say, I was so happy when the shoes were returned. This renews my confidence in that there are still honest people in the world. In addition, the hotel was very clean, with a great breakfast! The location is perfect. I recommend this hotel to anyone who may be traveling to, or through, Alpine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Ms Barbara,
Your review of our hotel was just fantastic. We are so very proud of our housekeeping staff. Not only in the wonderful services that they provide BUT their honesty is second to none. We are so fortunate to have such loyal and honest team members. Rebecca is so proud of this review. She loves her job and all the guests and I guess it shows. We are proud of Rebecca also. Barbara, we hope you come back to see us. Rebecca says, " hello and come back soon."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great hotel in great Alpine location. Predictable new and very clean. Super helpful and attentive staff, especially manager Rebecca.

Breakfast included and better than most chain hotels included breakfast.

Did I mention clean?

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnethetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Lynnthetraveler,
Thank you for the wonderful review about our staff and their attitudes. Rebecca is an asset to us and she is very proud of the great review about her services. We all strive to make each and every day of your stay with us a memorable one, We hope that we have succeded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpine hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#1 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Alpine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#5 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
#12 of 13 in Alpine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
Address: 2004 E Highway 90, Alpine, TX 79830-5136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing