We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Certificate of Excellence
Wittmann
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We did not have reservation, but had looked up this hotel before we left home, just in case we decieded to stay in Alpine. We couldn't get our GPS to bring us to the hotel so I called and got great directions and was able to drive right to it. Thanks ladies!
We had a very spacious and clean room with fridge and microwave and coffee maker for a very reaonable price. The staff from the receptionists to the cleaning staff and kitchen were exceptionable. The breakfast was fantastic. My husband is a big breakfast eater, his favorite meal of the day, and he was very happy with the variety of hot foods. There were pancakes, eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy, not to mention the wide variety of yougart, toast, bagels, cereal, and juice. As you can tell we were impressed. We also liked having snacks and drinks available, complimentary, in the afternoon when we arrived. There is a good restaurant next door for dinner. You will love this place and if we come this way again we would
stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christravels853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
What a fabulous review of our hotel and employees. Our breakfast attendant was very happy with your kind words. All our employees strive to make each and every stay memorable and we are please to see that we have done our jobs well. Again, thank you for such a great review and please come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    51
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
61
65
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed here while i was traveling to big bend national park. The hotel is located conveniently on the main road into town so you can't miss this hotel. I had a room at the end of the hallway on the top floor so i didn't hear a single noise and the room was very big for a non suite. This is by far the quietest hotel i have ever stayed at. The breakfast was better than most hotels free breakfast. Also the room was very clean and don't forget too visit some of the other close towns.

Room Tip: End of the hall rooms have more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dylan473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Your great review honors us and our beautiful town. Thank you for your kind words about how you found your room to be clean and inviting. Speaking for our entire team we appreciate your review and look forward to the day you will be able to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at the hotel two different times the last week of March 2013. The front desk person Rebecca was great. She was friendly and very helpful. She offered us an upgrade because we are platinum elite with priority points the first nights stay. We declined because the kids didn't want to be in a separate room. The second night stay was later in the week and there was a misunderstanding about an upgrade. The gentleman (Jani) we dealt with was very rude and left a bad taste for the second stay. So, if you can, deal with Rebecca during check in.

The hotel itself was upgraded and new. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel is located across from Sul Ross and has plenty of parking. The breakfast was good and the dining area is clean and well set up. The hotel pool and hot tub are very nice. The hot tub is very deep so pay attention when getting in. This is a very nice place to stay, just pay attention to who checks you in or deal with if you need something.

Room Tip: Deal with Rebecca. Back rooms overlook old field and older farmhouse. We enjoyed watching the horse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southwesttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your great review on our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed all that we have to offer. We apoligize for the confusion on your 2nd trip to stay with us. We upgrade our guests gladly, when we have the availability to do so. Unfortunately, we did not have the availability to do so at the time and that caused the problem. Again, we apoligize for any inconvenience or stress this may have caused you during your stay. We hope that when you are in the area again that you will come and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at theHoliday Inn Express in Alpine on March 26 and 27,2013. I made the reservation online and in the special comments line, I mentioned that our back to back birthdays fell on the 26&27th. We were delighted to find that they had upgraded us to a suite for our stay. The hotel is new with beautiful decor and super friendly staff. Couldn't have asked for more! We highly recommend it.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rgatkhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed both of your birthday's with us. It is a joy for our staff to be able to provide personal services to our guests when we have the information about special dates. Thank you for a wonderful review. We really appreciate you and hope you come back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Manager Rebecca Pape and staff really put on the glitz while we enjoyed one of the best motel/hotel stays in memory. We have traveled East Coast/West Coast, and in between, for business and pleasure. Never before have we enjoyed the quality of service, amenities and professionalism (for such a reasonable rate!!!) as we received at Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Alpine, TX. The staff are well deserving of their 2012 and 2013 platinum awards!

If we return to West Texas, we'll drive out of our way to visit Rebecca and her staff again!!!

Roger and Susie Barker

Room Tip: This is a new facility with a variety of rooms to choose from. Includes a great breakfast, daily pap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerB75707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Your great review blew me away. Thank you so much for your praise of our Guest Services and the team that we have that makes all the magic happen. We also are proud of our Platinium Awards. But your words of praise makes us even prouder. We hope that you come back and stay with us again when you are in the Alpine area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

It's a standard HI Express, just out of town but with clean rooms and good facilities. Happy to have stayed here while we were in Alpine.

Front desk recommended we eat at the Reata in town - an excellent suggestion

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EAWhitley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review of our hotel. We are pleased that our hotel met your needs. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was a quick 1 night stop for us. Stayed there with 4 of us, 2 adults & 2 kids. The room was much more spacious than most of the others we'd stayed at during our week of vacation. I was a bit concerned when I heard a train go by during the day but either none went by at night or I slept through it.

The beds were comfy, the room well layed out & the kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was fairly standard fare but - it works.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased that you felt comfortable and at home here. Our goal is to make all our guests feel at home and we are glad we were able to accomplish that with your stay. We hope that your come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpine
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#2 of 13 in Alpine
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Alpine
332 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#5 of 13 in Alpine
61 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#1 of 13 in Alpine
487 reviews
23.0 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#1 of 4 in Marfa
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
Address: 2004 E Highway 90, Alpine, TX 79830-5136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing