We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Certificate of Excellence
Tyler, Texas
1 review
“WOW!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Manager Rebecca Pape and staff really put on the glitz while we enjoyed one of the best motel/hotel stays in memory. We have traveled East Coast/West Coast, and in between, for business and pleasure. Never before have we enjoyed the quality of service, amenities and professionalism (for such a reasonable rate!!!) as we received at Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Alpine, TX. The staff are well deserving of their 2012 and 2013 platinum awards!

If we return to West Texas, we'll drive out of our way to visit Rebecca and her staff again!!!

Roger and Susie Barker

Room Tip: This is a new facility with a variety of rooms to choose from. Includes a great breakfast, daily pap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerB75707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Your great review blew me away. Thank you so much for your praise of our Guest Services and the team that we have that makes all the magic happen. We also are proud of our Platinium Awards. But your words of praise makes us even prouder. We hope that you come back and stay with us again when you are in the Alpine area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    51
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
60
65
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

It's a standard HI Express, just out of town but with clean rooms and good facilities. Happy to have stayed here while we were in Alpine.

Front desk recommended we eat at the Reata in town - an excellent suggestion

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EAWhitley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review of our hotel. We are pleased that our hotel met your needs. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was a quick 1 night stop for us. Stayed there with 4 of us, 2 adults & 2 kids. The room was much more spacious than most of the others we'd stayed at during our week of vacation. I was a bit concerned when I heard a train go by during the day but either none went by at night or I slept through it.

The beds were comfy, the room well layed out & the kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was fairly standard fare but - it works.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased that you felt comfortable and at home here. Our goal is to make all our guests feel at home and we are glad we were able to accomplish that with your stay. We hope that your come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while we visited McDonald's observatory. I called the hotel the morning before we were to arrive because I needed a favor. Rebecca answered and was very happy to help me out. She really gave us great customer service and made our stay enjoyable. The rooms were comfortable and I would not hesitate to reccomend this hotel to others. We paid $116 for the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We are intrigued that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard to accommodate our guests and try to make their stay as comfortable/relaxing as we possibly can. Thank you for such a kind review and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our stay at the Holiday Inn was really nice. We had a great room, comfortable beds and everything that is expected at a Holiday Inn. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Breakfast bar was nice and clean. We were very pleased and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinamom84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed our stay and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Reliable, predictable and comfortable are all good when you are traveling through west Texas. Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Alpine fit the bill. Nothing special, but clean, comfortable and quiet. We stayed during spring break week for all of Texas public schools. Alpine is the population center of Brewster and Jeff Davis counties, about 30 minutes south of Davis Moutains State Park and the McDonald Observatory and about an hour and a half north of Big Bend National Park. The few existing hotels in this area fill up fast during spring break. The Holiday Inn is no exception. Overall, the staff handled the full occupancy well. The only exception was the complimentary breakfast. A shortage of seating in the dining area led to a musical chairs scramble as families fortified themselves before heading out for a day of hiking or travel. The food was so-so and the layout of the buffet was inefficient and confusing. But, we were there for the bed, not the breakfast, and overall, our stay was comfortable.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deborah1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you come back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great staff! Nice breakfast! Immaculate room! We loved the King suite! All around great experience! We will always look for Holiday Inn Express when traveling from now on! We were just so pleasantly surprised at how nice everything was. We arrived with sick children after 9 hours in the car, and we had to cancel plans because they were ill, but the hotel was so comfortable, we really didn't mind.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2dzbnwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are very happy that you found our hotel to be so comfortable. Our team members strive to make sure that each and every guest feels at home. We hope the children are feeling better. Thank you for your wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpine
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#2 of 13 in Alpine
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Alpine
331 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#5 of 13 in Alpine
60 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#1 of 13 in Alpine
483 reviews
23.0 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#1 of 4 in Marfa
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
Address: 2004 E Highway 90, Alpine, TX 79830-5136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing