We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
402
152
47
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
152
47
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big bend cookies great hotel place to stay manager's reception the breakfast area great breakfast no exception waffles marfa lights smoking room room was clean indoor pool front desk staff excellent stay west side nice surprise
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Jennifer and Jeremy are the best hosts and they make you feel like family! I absolutely love this particular Hampton Inn and our family stays here every year (sometimes twice a year) to have a place to stay while we enjoy the Davis Mountains. This Hampton Inn is AWESOME!!! The hotel is always clean and everyone is so courteous!!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sherbarb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Staff is the best! Friendly, courteous and helpful. Hotel is beautiful and clean. Rooms were equally clean ready and adequate for our stay. Breakfast had a nice variety. Gathering area was so nice for our visits in the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Our car club spent Labor Day w/e in the Alpine area and used the Hampton Inn as our home base. There is not one negative about this hotel! The facility is beautiful and comfortable! The staff is OUTSTANDING! The complementary breakfast is varied and delicious - no cardboard toast here! We enjoyed our get-together with our friends, and had a relaxing and enjoyable vacation in Big Bend and the Alpine area!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RubySlipper52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

In the middle of West Texas between Marfa and Big Bend lies the town of Alpine and this welcoming Hampton in. Traveling for our daughter to experience a Woman's retreat in Marfa, and getting in very early (2am) we were welcomed by a kind , helpful clerk. The staff at this clean , pretty hotel are truly gems. The room was spacious and comfortable, and it even had a microwave and mini fridge! A highlight was the indoor pool and hot tub after a busy day ! Thank you so much for such a lovely place !

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

The Hampton Inn is definitely the place to stay while in Alpine. Friendly staff, very clean rooms, indoor pool and hot tub and very good breakfast. There also was a happy hour on Friday night. Great BBQ place right across the road.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mikebland65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews