We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Alpine Texas”
Review of Hampton Inn Alpine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alpine
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay in Alpine Texas”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

very nice and clean and the people that work there were very helpful and the service was great. Check in was speedy and the cookies were great - they were always available when we came back from site seeing. If we are ever in Alpine again that is where we will stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    127
    39
    10
    4
See reviews for
157
169
30
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
alpine, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Funeral trip. Hotel was good and comfortable and it was in the right place.All was well, slept good, water pressure good, great towels, good toiletries .goodtripgoodtripgoodgtrpgoodtrip. i don't like that they make me put 200 words. all was good good trip..good trip

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Can't remember staying in a bad Hampton Inn, but this one was exceptionally well run and clean and whatever else one likes to find in a good hotel room...refrigerator, safe, microwave, etc.. The view is so-so, but we just spent one night not our vacation there. Close to downtown Alpine. Good stop coming out of Big Bend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fahrvergnuegte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia, TX, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We used the Hampton Inn in Alpine as a base of operations for seeing several areas around Big Bend. The comfort, great breakfast, manager's reception and importantly, location worked well. The staff was friendly and helpful, the facilities were nice and we used the hot tub and pool which were clean. We also used the guest laundry. If you prefer to avoid the more "rustic" accommodations of the Big Bend area, Alpine was a fine location to stay, and the Hampton Inn was a fantastic experience for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is a clean up to date hotel with a very courteous and friendly staff. The breakfast is good and hot coffee is available all day long. The location is great. The amenities are good. No outside highway noise was noticeable. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great place to stay. I participate in many motorcycle rides and this one I stayed in Texas. This hotel was great. Good breakfast, complimentary cocktail hour, and a staff that cared about our well being. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el paso, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel every time I travel. The service is excellent, and I will stay every single time I can. And yes, what about the staff...can not compare... the staff there is so nice and so helpful...excellent staff!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpine
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Alpine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
2.7 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#5 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#1 of 4 in Marfa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alpine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alpine

Property: Hampton Inn Alpine
Address: 2607 W Highway 90, Alpine, TX 79830-4125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alpine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Manager's Reception from 5.00PM - 7.00PM Monday through Friday in the lobby! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Alpine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpine Hotel Alpine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing