We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Alpine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alpine
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wedding Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Attending a wedding in Alpine for the weekend. Enjoyed our stay, spacious rooms, great breakfast, and extra good people operating the hotel. Wonderful time in Alpine! Big Bend National Park, Terlingua, McDonald Observatory, and of course, a very great wedding for a special couple.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    121
    37
    9
    4
See reviews for
154
165
29
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
169 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean, nothing fancy, but the beds are really comfortable. It is on the edge of town and very quiet, the breakfast has a good variety of different stuff! I will stay here again if in the area! The price is a little higher than some Hampton Inns and they don't give any kind of discount on weekends!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WSargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

an oasis in the middle of nowhere great rooms -extremely clean and comfortable wonderful amenities -staff friendly and helpful we intended to stay one night , but changed our plans and decided to base there and stayed 3 nights

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank stanislaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Alpine over Thanksgiving, immediately following a pretty big ice storm that hit the area. The hotel was filled to capacity not just with guests but also displaced families as well as power company workers. The staff worked hard to ensure everyone was well taken care of, and as far as we could tell service never faltered. There were some delays with room cleaning because of a staff shortage, but eventually the room was cleaned thoroughly and the housekeeping staff kept a positive attitude throughout the whole time we were there.

The front desk staff was also tremendously helpful, both in recommending restaurants and for recommending donut places (yum!). The breakfast each morning was standard but unproblematic, and the hotel itself was very well maintained. Our daughter loved the manager's reception, and really enjoyed the full-time hot chocolate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
306 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We spent two nights at this Hampton Inn. The room was fine, not the nicest Hampton Inn room, but ok. The front desk staff were very nice. The manager's reception M-Th at 5 PM was simple, but a nice touch. Unusual at HIs.

However, one of the guests had fooled around with the printers and computers in the business center several days before our arrival and the printers weren't working. No one in the hotel knew how to resolve it, so my printing didn't get done. Also, we were there for two breakfast services. The first day was fine, but the second was dreadful. All of the main items were either out or darn near out when we arrived. The person who was working, a young woman who appeared to be totally lethargic, took about 25 minutes to get the fresh fruit, eggs and protein restocked. She never did replenish the flour tortillas. I'd suggest that there is an opportunity to improve here.

OK but not the star of the Hampton Inn chain.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cachevalley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Hampton Inn is consistent in the quality of their product and you can stay with confidence at any Hampton Inn and expect to find what you would at your home town Hampton Inn. Always excellent quality for the price. Always clean. Always friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is our fourth Christmas in Alpine at the Hampton Inn. It's an excellent place to stay with very clean rooms, helpful staff, and a great breakfast. It's away from the train tracks which is an added value. The rooms are large and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpine hotels
2.7 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Alpine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
3.5 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
#12 of 13 in Alpine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#11 of 13 in Alpine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alpine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alpine

Property: Hampton Inn Alpine
Address: 2607 W Highway 90, Alpine, TX 79830-4125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alpine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Manager's Reception from 5.00PM - 7.00PM Monday through Friday in the lobby! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Alpine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpine Hotel Alpine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing