We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Hotel Property Poorly Staffed”
Review of Hampton Inn Alpine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alpine
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Staff were completely unfamiliar with the HHonors program ... provided you could find a staff person. Dirty room stank to high heaven. Breakfast was mediocre at its peak. I'll stay here again IF AND ONLY IF there is no other option available.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARATI J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alpine, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Please accept my apology for your unsatisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to me. I am forwarding your information regarding the room to my housekeeping team to correct and minimize. Again I am sorry that this was not a great experience for you. My hope is that you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Alpine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 550 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

Nice, clean, big rooms, the staff is very helpful. Bathrooms are clean, big. The rooms were very comfortable with lots of room to move around. The continental breakfast is ok. The grounds were clean and well taken care of.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teddy2631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The staff was generally friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, but the hotel does not appear to be maintained well. Wallpaper was peeling off the wall near the elevator. Our room door would not close completely unless slammed shut (binding in door frame). The magnet-attraction plate on the closet door was loose and would not keep the door closed. They had tried to fix it with double-sided tape, which did not hold up.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

It is a great feeling to arrive at a Hotel that is clean great staff secure and with a indoor pool, sauna and a health room a room with a computer and printer if needed great rooms tops and an excellent in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Miguel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Having only spent one day in Alpine I can guess that this Hampton Inn is most likely one of the better hotels in town. However, having stayed at more than a few Hampton Inns, I will also say that this Hampton was on the bottom of the list. The staff was very nice, accommodating and friendly. Our room, on the other hand, was sub-par. Rips in the ceiling, a broken shower head, less than comfortable beds, noisy and broken fridge, the most annoying and noisy bathtub ever and a less than clean room left us unhappy with our accommodations. I would usually give a Hampton Inn 4 stars but Alpine only gets 3 and the third star only because the staff and front desk were so friendly. At the price we paid for this Suite, the room should have been top notch and in better repair. I'll look for something else the next time through Alpine but, as I said above, even at 3 stars this might be the only decent choice in town.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boboflix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very good, very clean...but hot breakfast muffin tops are lukewarm and like eating cardboard....McDonald's will serve you better. Pillows are down or simulate down...very heavy and sink like lead. Other amenities are great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel is new. It is the nicest and most up to date hotel in Alpine. The complimentary meal is well done with ample variety to suit any taste. The staff is quick to respond to any reasonable request. High recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpine
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
2.7 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
409 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#1 of 13 in Alpine
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Alpine
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#5 of 13 in Alpine
62 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#1 of 4 in Marfa
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alpine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alpine

Address: 2607 W Highway 90, Alpine, TX 79830-4125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range: $130 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alpine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Manager's Reception from 5.00PM - 7.00PM Monday through Friday in the lobby! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Alpine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpine Hotel Alpine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing