We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay! Great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   205 North Central Expressway, Allen, TX 75013   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Durant, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay! Great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Is located right off 75, about a mile down from the outlet mall and cabelas. Great rooms for a great price. Located around a lot of restaurants and places of interest. The staff is friendly. The hotel is very up to date as well.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colton99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear colton99,

We appreciate the time you have taken to leave a review on your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the Hotel, Staff, and the Outlet Mall and Cabelas which are both close proximity to our hotel. We hope to see again when visiting Allen.

Thank you,
Imelda Frost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Stephenville, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Lovely facility - great workout room, great high definition TV in the room, nice towels, quiet in the room - all the things I expected from the Holiday Inn Express.
This time, I had a room on the 4th floor and I am uncertain if the Hollywood Icon photos are in all the rooms, or only some. There was a photo of Humphrey Bogart that seemed to stare at the bed and one of Mr. Bogart that seemed to stare into the bathroom. I would have preferred to have pictures of scenery, still life, some bucolic country setting - these photos creeped me out. But other than that, all was swell.

Room Tip: Ask for a room WITHOUT Mr. Bogart pictures....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lstew55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Lstew55,

Thank you for your second review and glad you chose us again for your stay. The Hollywood photos are all throughout the hotel and rooms because of our 40s Hollywood themed scheme. On your next visit, we will make sure a different room is provided for you. Come back and see us soon.

Thank you,
Imelda Frost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The service and the room was great. We will definitely stay hear again. Location was very good. Easy off and on and good restaurants nearby or in the same parking lot. Front desk personnel were very accomodating. We were on Motorcycles and they were helpful for where to park them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank riderlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear riderlady,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review on your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen. We are glad that you and the Motorcyles enjoyed the stay with us during your visit to Allen, Texas and found several good restaurants within walking distance. We look forward to having you as our guest during your next visit to Allen, Texas.

Imelda Frost,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were pleased and surprised at how comfortable/QUIET/clean this hotel was. They were always cleaning. Nice touch with the Tuesday/Wednesday evening snacks in common area. Good breakfasts variety in common area. Grandchildren ,of course, loved the pool and snack store. Plus cookies at the end of the day!! Only thing--beds were slightly soft which is hard on the backs and missed fan in the bathroom as mirror would steam up--not good for women's hair styles. Desk staff very helpful and courteous. Very covenient to son's home.
Would be nice if could open windows to let in fresh air!!!

Room Tip: Top floor on the back side. However, this may ,in the future, not be as nice as looks like going to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaMattusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear LindaMattusch,

We apperciate the time you took to write a review about your stay with us. We are gald you enjoyed the evening snacks and the cookies and especially glad the grandchildren enjoyed our heated pool. Thank you for your feedback regarding the beds and the fan in the bathroom. The fan in the bathroom runs continously, but I have notified the Engineering Department of your comment regarding the steam. We hope to see you and your grandchildren while visiting your son in Allen.

Imelda Frost,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was our first time to visit in Allen, Texas. WE arrived at our hotel and were impressed with the outside. Everything was well groomed and very clean. The inside was just as inviting. We were greeted and got checked in in a timely manner and given our priority gift. Our room was on the first floor as we had asked for and it was most inviting.Our stay was excellent. The bed was excellent. The room and the halls were very quiet. Breakfast was excellent and a very friendly staff greeted us upon our arrival for breakfast. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and others. The location was very close to our meeting, shopping , and eating.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Carrol H,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us review on your stay with us. We are glad that your request was met for you to be on the first floor and the excellence of the bed. We hope to see you in the near future while visiting Allen for your meeting.

Imelda Frost,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
131 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice. It had everything we've come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express, where we stay more than 60 nights per year. The breakfast was very good. The room was clean. Check-in was fast. We will stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JoefromOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear JoefromOkahoma,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us some wonderful comments about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen, Texas. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast while visiting Allen. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Imelda Frost,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as a stop on our way home from a quick trip and needed somewhere clean, quiet, comfortable and convenient. That is what we found here. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was as expected. We plan to make this our stopping point each time we make that quick trip.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandcastles08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites- Dallas Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q Hammons Center
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Allen - Plano East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center

Address: 205 North Central Expressway, Allen, TX 75013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#6 Family Hotel in Allen
#6 Business Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A shining jewel in the heart of Allen, Texas -The Holiday Inn Express & Suites offers tradition, luxury and sophistication, all at an affordable price. The hotel's location is prime, near city of Dallas, Plano, Richardson, McKinney, Frisco and Fairview with companies such as Finisar, Experian, Raytheon, FSI, The Ballfields at Craig Ranch, Jack Henry , all at its doorsteps. A brand new 1940's Hollywood themed hotel , decorated with luxurious marble, tile, and a unique style. This hotel adds all the amenities of today's business and leisure travellers. State of the art Fitness Center, I-Home Radio, 26 inch flat screen Dell TV's, complimentary wired and wireless Internet, refrigerator in every room, Simply Smart Bedding and exclusive Holiday Inn Express Breakfast will make Holiday Inn Express your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Hotel Allen
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Allen North - Event Center
Holiday Inn Allen
Allen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing