We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All Around Excellence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
NW Ark
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“All Around Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2008

Came here after another hotel messed up, and the Hampton returned serenity to the trip. Second time I have stayed at this location, and they just keep getting better. The rooms are spacious and clean, the staff is quite nice and the hotel location is excellent. It doesn't get better than this.

  • Liked — the rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DTopNWArk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncayo11, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, October 27, 2015
Always good to hear when we deliver for our guests! Thanks for choosing to allow us to take care of you and the family on your trip to Dallas. Hopefully we get another chance to take care of you the next time you come to town.

Sincerely,

Andres Moncayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    121
    29
    10
    8
See reviews for
190
82
31
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2008

The room was extremely comfortable with all the amenities we could have asked for. The bathroom was very spacious and the shower was very large! Had no issues during our stay except for the vending machine being our of Coke. :-)

  • Liked — Bathroom
  • Disliked — Pool
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DallasTriptaker08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncayo11, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, October 27, 2015
On behalf of the entire team at Hampton Inn & Suites Allen, I would like to personally thank you for your very kind feedback. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future and will be sure to share your comments with the entire team!

Andres Moncayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2008

The Hampton Inn made for a great business stay. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, the workout room was small but never crowded, the pool was small but empty (I didn't swim in it but checked it out). I was able to book a jacuzzi room for the same price as a regular king, so that was very relaxing! Room was clean as was the entire hotel. They had ample snacks and amenities at the front desk shop, and the complimentary breakfast had a little something for everyone.

There is an outlet mall behind the hotel, walking distance, I didn't get a chance to go shop, but the location was very convenient for that. There didn't seem to be any restaurants nearby though. Overall a great stay!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, Staff
  • Disliked — No Restaurants
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank spef29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncayo11, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, October 27, 2015
On behalf of the entire team at Hampton Inn & Suites Allen, I would like to personally thank you for your very kind feedback. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future and will be sure to share your comments with the entire team!

Andres Moncayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown PA USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2008

I stayed here for four nights while visiting relatives. My room was very spacious, spotlessly clean, and everything worked as it should.

The hotel was extremely quiet even on the weekend when there were a large number of boys soccer & baseball teams staying there each day.

The staff was both friendly and efficient. The complimentary breakfast changed each morning and was diverse enough to please most people. Kudos to the young woman who took care of the breakfast area. As well as keeping it fully stocked, she constantly wiped the tables as each guest finished breakfast and even asked if she could refill your coffee or juice.

It is evident that management places great importance on customer service.

  • Liked — Staff friendliness and cleanliness of facility
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holyrood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncayo11, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, October 27, 2015
Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback!

We will be sharing your feedback with the team and want to thank you for your loyalty and business.

I would love the opportunity to meet next time you’re in town.


Andres Moncayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2008

We have stayed at this hotel several times while visiting family in the area. Being a newer facility, of course everything is new and neat. The rooms are nice, the beds are comfortable, and the location is convenient to lots of things. The staff was nice and accomodating. If you don't like the complimentary breakfast, there is an IHOP right down the road. The only thing we had an issue about is something we never noticed on any other visit, so maybe it was unique to the room we were in. We could hear the plumbing or something every so often. It sounded like someone pouring a bucket of water into a pipe all at one time - not extended like a shower draining. Strange, but not so loud as to wake you up, just noticeable if you were awake.
That said, it is one of the nicer places we have stayed in the past year and will continue to use it when we are in the area.
The shower was a large walk-in, so it was easy to access and easy to use.
The lobby is large and invitingly decorated with comfortable chairs and a large television.

  • Liked — Inviting rooms and lobby - comfortable bed
  • Disliked — Nothing comes to mind immediately.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kimnkitties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncayo11, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, November 12, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us to improve our services.

Sincerely,

Andres Moncayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2007

Normally, I would not stay at a Hampton; but since this hotel was recommended by a client, I decided to give it a try. I was not disappointed; very pleasantly surprised!!!

My room had a full couch, and chair - - - while I'm sure it was not true leather (maybe a leather blend); it was classy and comfortable. Also, had a small (dorm size) refrigerator, microwave, and wet sink. Granite counter tops in kitchen and bath area. Bed was extremely cozy; pillowtop mattress, excellent sheets. Everything was crisp and clean.

Being a business traveler, I want a luxurious bed, clean, modern environment - this hotel had it all.

On the down side, this is a Hampton, not a 5 star plush resort. So, no on-site dining (except for breakfast; eggs, cereal); had to pick-up my dinner prior to returning back to room. As long as you have transportation, it will not be an issue. Plenty of choices 2 miles south.

  • Liked — Modern, New, Clean, Comfortable, Cozy Surroundings.
  • Disliked — No dining in walking distance.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelmuch99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncayo11, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, November 12, 2015
Always good to hear when we deliver for our guests! Thanks for choosing to allow us to take care of you and the family on your trip to Dallas. Hopefully we get another chance to take care of you the next time you come to town.

Sincerely,

Andres Moncayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2007

The place is clean and quiet. The beds were very comfortable and so were the pillows!. The people were nice. TV was too small. Another review mentioned wide screen TV's (?) I was in a suite and I had a rather small TV compared to the size of the room. The remote buttons were sticky and didn't work well but that wasn't a big deal though. My biggest issue was with the shower! Usually you get lousy water pressure or a crappy showerhead, oh no, that wasn't the issue...the showerhead is waterpik and has EXCELLENT pressure! They even had one of those curvy shower curtain rods to give you extra room in the shower. The issue was the showerhead was made so you could sit down in the shower. There was a pull down seat. The showerhead could slide down so you take a sitting shower but it was installed so low that at it's highest point, I at 5 foot 4, had to duck down considerably to get under the water. It was a pain. Also, the showerhead refused to stay put so it would fall off and hit you if you weren't careful. It hit me or tried anyway, every day of the 5 days I was there. So needless to say, showers every morning were major pain and started my day off horribly! My friend had her own suite and she had all the exact same issues as me. One good thing was the nearby outlet mall. They had a new Neiman Marcus Last Call store with super great deals! You have to go there! So that made up for the crappy shower! Oh, thehotel has free breakfast too but we didn't eat there cuz we had to have Starbucks! Heard it was good though.

  • Liked — Very Comfy Beds and Pillows
  • Disliked — The Horrible Showerhead that falls off the wall!
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank hbell16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncayo11, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, November 12, 2015
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Andres Moncayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
2.6 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
Address: 830 W Stacy Rd, Allen, TX 75013-4811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Allen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#3 Business Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Allen has 103 clean & comfortable rooms within walking distance of the Allen Premium Outlets Mall and less than 2 blocks from the Villages of Allen & Fairview! We are visible from I-75, and easily accessible, whether you are coming from the North, South, East or West! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites- Dallas Allen Hotel Allen
Hampton Inn Allen
Allen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing