We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Enjoyed the comfort and privacy of the room. The complimentary breakfast is always an extra incentive for staying at the Hampton. I also enjoy the all day coffee and tea bar. This hotel is a great location for shopping and dining out. Entertainment is all around from bars to movies. There is a something for everyone. It was a nice weekend birthday getaway for me and my husband.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 601angelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear 601Angelas,

Thanks for taking time to give such a thorough and positive review. We appreciate the fact that you chose us for this special event, and we are glad that we helped to make it memorable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    122
    30
    10
    9
See reviews for
192
82
33
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tulsa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very quiet hotel. The bed slept very well! The room was crisp clean!The staff attention to the guest was professional! We will stay here again. The guy at the front desk even took our ipad and hooked us up to internet so we wouldn't have to worry about doing it once we checked into our room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beverly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Beverly J,

Thank you so for this wonderful review, and for recognizing that one of our Guest associates went above and beyond to gain your loyalty!

We appreciate your taking the time, and we especially appreciate YOU!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very clean, nice breakfast. We stay at Hampton Inns when we travel as they are always clean and very comfortable. Worth the money! We would recommend the Hampton Inn to anyone who would like a nice clean room, great service and great breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teree Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Teree Z,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review!
Your extended family is looking forward to your next trip back to this area...stop by so we can shake your hand and personally give our gratitude!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Service was professional, even called to the room to be sure i was completely satisfied. Breakfast was hot and very tasty. The facility was extra clean. Access to main roads was a benefit and greatly facilitated business objectives.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank georgejuliuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Georgejuliuse,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! We look forward to your next trip back to this area, please stop by and introduce yourself to us, we like to meet those who care enough to have us as their home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Whenever traveling I always look for a Hampton Inn and when staying in Allen, Tx area always stay at Hampton Inn. Very professional and courteous staff, clean lobby and hotel room. Easy check in and check out. Breakfast items are good and easy while traveling with family. Would recommend this hotel when staying in Allen, Tx area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Brian W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! We work hard to gain you loyalty and are so appreciative of the fact that you let us and all the people in 'Trip Advisor land' know that we have accomplished our goal with you!
Your extended family is looking forward to your next trip back to this area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Wife and I FELT VERY COMFORTABLE STAYING AT THIS HOTEL GOOD LOCATION EASY ACCESS AMPLE PARKING Staff was very helpful Good breakfast with excellent hours We'd stay here again in the future . Was perfect for visiting our family in the area, and the simplicity of shopping in the area Thank You

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank L9162BWanital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank so much for the wonderful review of your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites, in Allen, Tx. we are thrilled to be your hotel of choice when in town visiting family, and look forward to many return trips to your home away from home. Do stop by the desk and let us thank you in person for your kindness and loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I had washed my clothes out, rolled them in towels, set them on the wet bar. A shirt was soaking in the sink on the wet bar with my laundry detergent. My room was not ever messy. I always put my dirty towels on the floor in the bathroom. Housekeeping took my clothes and bleached them. I found them bleached on the floor in Hampton Inns laundry room. There was no concern from the Front Desk attendant but to record how mad I was. She was on her personal computer in the lobby. The next day twenty minutes before I was to take a franchise test with dirty clothes on I was condemned on the phone by Hampton Inns General Manager for getting mad at housekeeping. The issue was my bleached clothes, and not having clean clothes to wear to a corporate office setting for testing/ meetings! I had been staying at the hotel from Jan 12th thru Feb 5th.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherry M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncayo11, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, October 5, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us to improve our services.

Andres Moncayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
2.6 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
124 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
Address: 830 W Stacy Rd, Allen, TX 75013-4811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Allen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#3 Business Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Allen has 103 clean & comfortable rooms within walking distance of the Allen Premium Outlets Mall and less than 2 blocks from the Villages of Allen & Fairview! We are visible from I-75, and easily accessible, whether you are coming from the North, South, East or West! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites- Dallas Allen Hotel Allen
Hampton Inn Allen
Allen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing