We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room to Breathe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Facilty was very clean and located right off the highway for easy access to everything. Room was spacious and clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Wireless nternet access was easy to access and use. We had breakfast there everyday during our stay. The hot food was always hot with plenty to go around. Dining area was beautifully deocrated. Check out was quick.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Linda O,

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your taking the time to let everyone know all the things you liked about staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Allen, Tx.
Please stop by the desk and introduce yourself on your next trip, we always love to meet more members of our extended family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 393 of 475 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great location, right on property of Allen Premium Outlets. Hotel was very nice and clean and our room was nice and large. Parking lot was well lit and felt safe. Nice, large breakfast area and selections were both hot and cold options. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Michele H,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Allen, Tx.
We are so glad that you chose us and hope to have your loyalty in all upcoming stays!
Please stop by and introduce yourself as we love to greet members of our extended family personally!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Hampton was very clean and quiet. The desk personal were helpful and friendly. The maid service was great. The only problem we had was there was no outside area were we could relax read the paper, drink a cup of coffee and have a cigarette. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Connie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Connie J,

Thank you so much for the review of your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Allen! I am extremely lucky to have the fabulous people you encountered working along side me on a daily basis, for sure!
I have exciting news for you- there will be a nice place to sit outside and read the paper and enjoy coffee by mid September! It's located adjacent to the indoor pool with a nice pergola area and several lounging chairs! Let me know what you think on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

hotel is very clean. we had a family gathering and staff was very helpful. Breakfast was great and the location was excellent. we were happy with our stay at the hotel and would pick a hampton in the future,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Sharon N,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our Hampton Inn & Suites here in Allen!
It truly is the perfect spot for family gatherings such as yours as there is so much to see and do and with our wonderful community table in the lobby you have plenty of space for visiting!
We know you have a choice and are very appreciative that you chose us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Everyone from the front desk manager to the maintenance people treated us wonderfully and we will definitely be back. We expect a certain level of comfort and luxury when we stay at a Hampton Inn and this particular Hampton Inn goes beyond each and every time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

David K,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our Hampton Inn & Suites and the staff you encountered during your stay! I truly believe I am the luckiest Manager in the World as we are a family of people who love to come to work and meet people just like you and that sure makes my job not only easy, but fun as well!
Please stop by the desk on your next visit and ask for me, I would like to meet you and thank you in person for your loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel after visiting local wineries in the area. This was a great location next to the outlet mall, so we could just walk to the shops right next door. Clean hotel and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tiffany7_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Tiffany7_2001,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our Hampton Inn & Suites and the surrounding area! It's it a wonderful spot with sooo many things to see and do!
We know you have a choice and are very appreciative that you chose us! Please stop by the desk on your next visit and ask for me, I would like to meet you and thank you in person for your loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was our third stay at this hotel. For us, it's fabulous for an overnight or weekend getaway. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are clean and inviting. The beds are comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast offers a variety of choices. The hotel is in a perfect location if you're in the mood for shopping. You can walk the entire outlet mall if you like, and just across the highway you'll find more shopping as well as several restaurants, bars, a bowling alley, and an IPIC movie theater.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Cheri F,

Thank you so much for the wonderful reveiw of our Hampton Inn & Suites and the surrounding area! You are so correct, we have so many wonderful things so see and do, you really need at least 2 days to get through it all!
Looking forward to your next visit, stop by the desk and ask for me, I'd love to meet you in person!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allen hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Allen
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen

Address: 830 W Stacy Rd, Allen, TX 75013-4811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#2 Family Hotel in Allen
#3 Business Hotel in Allen
Price Range: $104 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Allen has 103 clean & comfortable rooms within walking distance of the Allen Premium Outlets Mall and less than 2 blocks from the Villages of Allen & Fairview! We are visible from I-75, and easily accessible, whether you are coming from the North, South, East or West! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites- Dallas Allen Hotel Allen
Hampton Inn Allen
Allen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing