We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to Hampton Inn Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not up to Hampton Inn Standards”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel is clean and comfortable, as are all Hampton Inns. Maid service was very late in the day and only the minimum was provided. On one day of the stay the breakfast was very disapointing. Needed to go into the kitchen area and let the attendant know that the egg serving trays were empty, Serving spoons were caked with food. on the positive side:The remaining days breakfasts were okay. The manager was constantly asking customers if there was anything else that could be done to make the stay better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldWandererAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear OldwandererAZ,

Thanks for your feedback on a recent stay here at the HIS, Allen. I apologize that you did experience an issue on 1 morning of your stay, and I'd love to have you call so that I can be clear on when you stayed in an effort to isolate that problem. Your input is valuable in assuring we can have happy, return guests and this is important to us!
Feel free to call me at the property, 214-495-7667.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    122
    32
    10
    10
See reviews for
195
84
33
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here and we had great service from the beginning. We got the King suite because it was the same price as a king room. We loved it. The bed was comfy, the room was clean, and the hot breakfast was stocked and hot. We will stay again on our next trip. The young lady up front was very helpful and so nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thanks KenKate,

We appreciate your taking the time to tell us your stay was a great one!

Looking forward to meeting you on your next trip thru Allen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was travelling for a family visit and I selected this hotel for many reasons. 1. Previous reviewers commented on cleanliness, etc and yes, our room was clean. The first thing I did upon arrival was inspect the sheets for bedbugs, etc. Pass! Clean as can be. 2. Proximity to amenities. This hotel is located AT the Premium Outlets at Allen, literally across the street from Ann Taylor Loft. It's also located about a few minutes drive to many restaurants, In-N-Out Burger, etc. We ate lunch and picked up breakfast items at Whole Foods (2 min away by car) - this was the most important part of selecting the location. 3. The complimentary breakfast was vast but typical of most "free" offerings. I did not eat any of the food items as I chose to buy everything at Whole Foods and make use of the microwave and fridge in our suite (not every room has one so if this is important to you please check). Coffee was awful. Can't complain - it's free food, right? 4. It's a well-kept, clean, centrally-located hotel close to everything you could need, even a Super Target in case you forgot to pack major items! You could roll out of bed onto Central Expressway (jk), and bonus - we found CosmicJump down the street and kept the kids entertained for 2 hours. If I were to return to this area I would definitely stay here, no contest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmomSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thanks MsmomSeattle!

We appreciate your taking the time to respond!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coweta, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We really like the Hampton Inn at Allen. We arrived late Thursday an got away fairly early Friday morning. The room was great as usual. We did have to wait a little for breakfast, but it worked out our food was piping hot. Really felt kinda sorry for the poor lady preparing the food. She was trying but, just couldn't seem to keep ahead of the crowd. I think she needed help. Like a said our food was good and warm, so we left happy with everything.

Room Tip: We were on second floor and heard the water running from above when we were in bathroom. I think the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1gardengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thanks as always 1gardengirl, proud and appreciative to have you as one of our valued regulars!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Front staff was very friendly. Room was clean but could use updating. Bathroom shower had tile on floor which didn't look very clean. Took shower with flip flops on. Bed was good. Location is perfect if you want to stay near outlet mall.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Riley1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay here and we’re glad you enjoyed the area as well as our front desk staff. We are very sorry that you ran into problems during your stay. We have fixed the bathroom tile issues and have addressed the other issues with our housekeepers. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again so we can have another chance at showing you what our warm Hamptonality is all about.

Respectfully,

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, La
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times for a shopping getaway. Hotel is clean, quiet and well maintained. So why can't they at least keep their breakfast items replenished? We have come to breakfast early, in the middle of the posted times and toward the end of breakfast serving times AND....... They have problems!!! Food is typical Hampton Inn breakfast fare..... Waffle maker, hot eggs, sausage, etc. ALL the times that we have stayed at this facility we have witnessed time management problems with the one very slow moving employee who doesn't replenish empty servers until someone(s) asks/begs for eggs, sausage, milk, even empty coffee urns. No excuse for the inefficiency in the breakfast operation. We are Hilton Honors members and have stayed at Hampton Inns all over. Most have standard fare, but at least have friendly, connected staff running their breakfasts efficiently. If you choose to stay here be forewarned that the breakfast is not worth the effort of convincing someone to provide the food items.

Room Tip: We always ask for a quiet room on the top floor away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Jeatty,

Thanks for taking the time to review you stays here at our Hamtpon Inn & Suites, Allen, Texas!
Your feedback is appreciated, and although we do strive to improve upon things valued guests such as yourself have made us aware of, there is always room for improvement.
Please stop by the desk on your next trip and ask for the Manager on Duty, we would love to meet you and listen to your suggestions on improving the breakfast experience!

Respectfully,

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This Hampton is in the best location. Great shopping and restaurants within walking distance. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fresh and hot with lots of choices. The room was spacious with nice baths. Have stayed several times and each time was pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Wendy W,

WOW, What an awesome review! Thank you sooo much for appreciating what we do, and please know how much we appreciate you as well!
Looking forward to your next stay, do stop by and ask for me, I'd love to meet another one of our regulars!

Gratefully,

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
2.6 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
Address: 830 W Stacy Rd, Allen, TX 75013-4811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#2 Family Hotel in Allen
#3 Business Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Allen has 103 clean & comfortable rooms within walking distance of the Allen Premium Outlets Mall and less than 2 blocks from the Villages of Allen & Fairview! We are visible from I-75, and easily accessible, whether you are coming from the North, South, East or West! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites- Dallas Allen Hotel Allen
Hampton Inn Allen
Allen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing