We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers with Unique Sides” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Burger Bar

Village Burger Bar
Ranked #18 of 221 Restaurants in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Burgers with Unique Sides”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

The Truffle fries at the VBB are quite tasty and the Onion rings have a little kick which made the first visit a pleasant meal. I've had onion rings from a lot of places over many years and never had any quite like these; no they're not beer battered, just a little spicy and unique. The burger was special too, because they really let you build it your way, for real!! Medium or however you like it, multiple mustards, this place has all the extra's you could just about, think of adding.

We visited for a late lunch on a weekday, around 2ish and most importantly, the staff was very friendly and helpful, so with a great burger and very nice atmosphere, this was a very good experience.

The only drawback I saw, was a during a lull in business, a customer came in and there was no one out at the counter for about 3 minutes and the customer walked out. If you like a great burger be sure to yell for help; it's well worth your time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    29
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Burgers and Great Drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Village Burger is a must place to visit if you already haven't. The burgers are good, Truffle fries are a must. The Drinks are great and are a great price beers are around $2.00 - $2.75 and the mix drinks are around $4.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sokerdelic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Remains one of my favorite burgers...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

...but I wish they had a larger location. It is nearly always packed and the seating arrangement is unique/challenging. They have a great patio that is pet friendly, but good luck getting a seat. The guys who take the orders and provide the drinks are not overly friendly, but I expect that is more of a personality trait than anything else. I love their thin cut fries! It makes me want to go back tonight just thinking about it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CarpeDiemDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of our favorite burger spots”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

After trying to get into a few places in Watters Creek for dinner on NYE (foolish I know) we ended up grabbing a burger at one of our consumate favorites--VBB. The meat is great, the ingredients are plentiful and fresh, and the skinny fries are our absolute favorites! You order at the bar when you walk in and wait for the food to be brought to your table. The guys behind the register don't always give off a warm a fuzzy feeling, but they get your order right and the kitchen gets your food out fast. The place stays fairly busy during peak times, but is definitely worth a visit! The patio is great when the weather is nice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CarpeDiemDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
108 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“fun, late night burger place is happenin on the weekends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

great hang out with friends. great patio. Decicioussssssss burgers and very very sweet ice cream sandwiches! brought a group of about 13 people one saturday this past August around 10 pm and we all were accomodated with a large table, good service. at this place you order at a walk up area inside the bar and they bring the food to you. Very yummy and busy place. fun place to relax with friends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraRDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Village Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing